EP Review: Mirrors – Fools Paradise

Starting out, metalcore as a genre was described as the broad fusion of extreme metal with hardcore punk. This fusion blended different parts of both styles and gave way to a new label of music and a new sound. As metalcore has progressed over since its earlier origins in the late 80s and early 90s, the sound has definitively evolved with further subgenres of its own. This has led to what some consider a rift in what metalcore actual is in the modern-day music scene; some are purists and long for the bands that maintain the roots of the genre with heavy, mosh-inducing breakdowns, downtuned guitars and visceral growls while others lean towards the more approachable style which includes backing melodies, different instrumentation and clean vocals. Riding the line between both the hard hitting and melodic sides of the genre is where Melbourne, Australian band Mirrors find themselves with their debut EP Fools Paradise, which shows that no matter the chosen style, a band will add their own twists to make a sound fit who they are – and in this case, the result is brilliant.

[tw-toggle title=”About Mirrors”]
Genre: Metalcore
Label: Unsigned
Release: March 17, 2017
Connect: Facebook
Purchase: iTunes

The first impression that Fools Paradise makes on listeners is with “F.Y.A”, or fuck your arrogance, which hits its stride immediately as vocalist Patrick Goodman declares “this is for the kids”; an anthem that is derived from the EPs theme that is centered around the journey of finding happiness in one’s self and with those important people in your life. Backing up this desire to explore happiness is an equally dark, yet melodic and soaring sound that is enhanced by pulsating drums and an intense breakdown that compliments Patricks’ raw screams. Continuing on the underlying theme, “Waiting (feat. Zachary Britt of Dream On Dreamer & Young Lions)” is where Mirrors showcase their ability to leave their own mark on metalcore as the song incorporates beautifully sung and soaring clean vocals with a sound that leans towards more progressive sounds. Carrying over into “Tie the Lace”, singing once again is featured, but doesn’t truly take centerstage as they incorporate layered vocals over a beautiful guitar riff and backing melodies. “Through the Cracks” and “Bring Me Home (feat. David Vernon of Belle Haven)” bring forth a sound more akin to The Amity Affliction or In Hearts Wake that lets atmospheric set pieces do the talking before exploding with the fury of a thousand suns. Closing out the EP is “Faded Away” and it opens up with a 50-second instrumental showcase before it gets ramped up even further with sweeping leads, soaring vocals and a spattering of electronics kick in.

Mirrors – Tie The Lace [Official Music Video]

Australian metalcore unit Mirrors premiere their brand new music video for ‘Tie the Lace’! WEB: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MirrorsAus/ Australian Tour/Tickets Info: http://www.collisioncourse.com.au/tickets Pre-Order Fools Paradise EP: https://itunes.apple.com/au/album/fools-paradise-ep/id1185232366 Want an exclusive premiere? email us! valentin.itdjents@gmail.com It Djents promotion page: http://www.facebook.com/ItDjents Intro animation: https://www.facebook.com/AidosDesigns [Like pages above – help underground promotions] DISCLAIMER: We do not own these songs.

Due to the state of how easy it is to get music out there with streaming avenues, metalcore bands seem to almost be a dime a dozen. This makes it even more important for a new band to have a memorable sound that lingers on in listener’s ears for days, weeks and months to come. It’s clear that for their debut, Mirrors main priority was differentiating the overall sound as it ultimately feels natural as if it is built into their DNA. Each song emphasizes a different aspect of their musical ability; a direct effect of composing the music in a way to make it unique and noteworthy. That’s what makes Fools Paradise even more awe-inspiring as the band has found their perfect balance, blending heavy and raw metalcore with the more produced, melodic side resulting in six songs that are familiar, yet refreshing – and something that any fan of the genre should not sleep on.

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: togel hongkong

  2. Pingback: livedraw hk

  3. Pingback: Title

  4. Pingback: cxqw234xracrwcr4

  5. Pingback: danh lo de

  6. Pingback: 메이저놀이터

  7. Pingback: click here

  8. Pingback: w88

  9. Pingback: 토토

  10. Pingback: Sex chemical

  11. Pingback: Christmas Jewelry

  12. Pingback: OnlyFans account

  13. Pingback: BestRatedMerch

  14. Pingback: organic skin care

  15. Pingback: nutravesta proven

  16. Pingback: Sälja Rolex

  17. Pingback: here

  18. Pingback: 사설토토

  19. Pingback: film izle

  20. Pingback: about canada

  21. Pingback: bwin casino

  22. Pingback: try this out

  23. Pingback: c d dog food

  24. Pingback: cbd dog treats

  25. Pingback: anxiety

  26. Pingback: cbd oil

  27. Pingback: Jake

  28. Pingback: ZTE 5G

  29. Pingback: Binance Review

  30. Pingback: 강남 안마

  31. Pingback: cvv shop

  32. Pingback: Cip Sia

  33. Pingback: faberge eggs

  34. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  35. Pingback: quotes about hope

  36. Pingback: bad covent garden

  37. Pingback: ethereum brokers

  38. Pingback: 홀덤사이트

  39. Pingback: sm카지노

  40. Pingback: visit our site

  41. Pingback: Click

  42. Pingback: Read More

  43. Pingback: check it

  44. Pingback: read more

  45. Pingback: click

  46. Pingback: read more

  47. Pingback: Viagra bez recepty

  48. Pingback: Viagra bez recepty

  49. Pingback: W88

  50. Pingback: W88

  51. Pingback: W88

  52. Pingback: laptop recycling

  53. Pingback: matka jodi fix

  54. Pingback: التانكات

  55. Pingback: slot online

  56. Pingback: Cialis

  57. Pingback: Gym Near me

  58. Pingback: fb88

  59. Pingback: brendon shanil

  60. Pingback: Raag Consultants

  61. Pingback: w88clubvip

  62. Pingback: foreclosure fraud

  63. Pingback: latest deals

  64. Pingback: tadalafil 200mg

  65. Pingback: Flu

  66. Pingback: Pool Tile

  67. Pingback: best gift items

  68. Pingback: Flash Disk

  69. Pingback: Tegning

  70. Pingback: vn88ai

  71. Pingback: 1gom vaobong

  72. Pingback: jbo

  73. Pingback: nha cai fb88

  74. Pingback: link m88

  75. Pingback: Mesiti

  76. Pingback: sàn forex

  77. Pingback: buy domain

  78. Pingback: speech devices

  79. Pingback: 파워볼사이트

  80. Pingback: panda boyama

  81. Pingback: loto italia 5/90

  82. Pingback: noszenie soczewek

  83. Pingback: cialis 20mg online

  84. Pingback: cialis goodrx

  85. Pingback: ivermectin mexico

  86. Pingback: ivermectin 0.5

  87. Pingback: tabletki sterydy

  88. Pingback: ivermectin 3mg

  89. Pingback: EBIT là gì

  90. Pingback: 출장마사지

  91. Pingback: 토토먹튀

  92. Pingback: natvisa.com

  93. Pingback: Premium Sexpuppen

  94. Pingback: peoria furniture

  95. Pingback: index of website

  96. Pingback: allergic rhinitis

  97. Pingback: look at this site

  98. Pingback: czytaj wiecej

  99. Pingback: myblogindia

  100. Pingback: asg55

  101. Pingback: Myntra promo code

  102. Pingback: reset xiaomi

  103. Pingback: click here

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up