Civil Youth Announce New Album ‘Conversations’

Alternative / indie rock outfit Civil Youth have announced their third full-length album is called Conversations and is set to be released 5/19/17. The band shares this announcement with a captivating, dreamlike video teaser that can be viewed here, and the announcement of an official album release show at Theater of the Living Arts in Philadelphia, PA, on May 20th, 2017. Conversations is a genre-bending album self-produced by the band in their home studio, filled with rock, rap, and electronic elements similar to groups like Twenty One Pilots. Lead singer Michael Kepko explains the story and origin of Conversations:

“Lying in the back of our van one tour, the windows start to fog. Everyone is asleep besides me [Mike]. I sit up to realize there has been a word written in the fog against the windows. I squint, but everything is a blur. The next thing I realize there’s demons surrounding the van. Face to face we stare at each other. “What do you want?” Before an answer comes, the faces start to morph and I’m staring at myself. I scream to leave, but I only hear laughter. The word written in the fog is “Conversations.” The demons vanish and I’m sitting up, heavily breathing. I try to go back to sleep, but I’m lying awake as the sound of footsteps circle my ears. That night we begin writing a new record. An era that describes conversations we’ve had with our past & future selves. People we wish we were, or people we want to be. This highly-anticipated, 3rd full length album is an intense and driven fusion of rock, rap, & electronic music encompassed into one unique album. Recorded with the energy of the house we grew up in, the spirit of our past selves lives within the music. We proudly present, Conversations.” – Michael Kepko

NEW ALBUM by Civil Youth – “Conversations” Coming May 19, 2017

Our highly-anticipated 3rd, full length album, “Conversations”, is available NOW! Subscribe to see Studio Updates, Contests, Special Features & MORE!

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: 카지노사이트

  2. Pingback: Research

  3. Pingback: porn

  4. Pingback:

  5. Pingback: kiu

  6. Pingback: 카지노

  7. Pingback: child porn

  8. Pingback: child porn

  9. Pingback: seo prutser

  10. Pingback: 바카라사이트

  11. Pingback: buy weed online

  12. Pingback: bitcoin exchange

  13. Pingback: uniccshop.bazar

  14. Pingback: ghi so de

  15. Pingback: 메이저놀이터

  16. Pingback: ybj jakarta

  17. Pingback: Click

  18. Pingback: Regression testing

  19. Pingback: buy weed online

  20. Pingback: wigs

  21. Pingback: wig

  22. Pingback: sex offender 2020

  23. Pingback: fake rolex

  24. Pingback: psilocybe cubensis

  25. Pingback:

  26. Pingback: One up bars

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up