Trivium Announce ‘Ember to Inferno’ Reissue

Florida’s Trivium have spent the past decade-plus building their reputation and steadily rising to prominence, becoming one of the main torchbearers of heavy metal in the modern era. With millions of albums sold globally and numerous world tours (from Ozzfest, Mayhem, and Download to opening for Metallica, Black Sabbath, and Iron Maiden to extensive headline treks), Trivium began their journey in 2003 with their debut album Ember to Inferno.

The record quickly captured the attention of the band’s earliest fans as well as the ears of A&R reps at Roadrunner Records, who rapidly signed the band and went on to release their watershed album Ascendancy in 2005. Ember to Inferno was the catalyst for what was to come and it has been out of print for several years… until now.

The band and 5B Artist Management have partnered with Cooking Vinyl to re-release the album, along with a deluxe edition that includes 13 additional tracks that have never been previously available yet have earned evasive legend status among the diehards, on December 2. It’s a true treasure trove of material that will delight the staunchest Trivium fans and beyond.

“The purpose of this release is to show the very early beginnings of Trivium—perhaps an era unbeknownst to most listeners of the band,” said Trivium vocalist and guitarist Matt Heafy. “To look back at Ember as the starting point of Trivium becoming recognized worldwide is a staggering thought for me, considering I was 16/17 years old during the writing and recording of the record.

“As a kid, I always said the ‘goal’ was to be in a massive metal band. I don’t think I actually knew what it would mean to have fans in different parts of the world, and I still can’t believe people care so much that they actually want to hear the music that pre-dates our Roadrunner years. To this day, I am still completely blown away that people are singing words to songs I wrote when I was 16 years old. It’s an amazing feeling.”

Ember to Inferno will be released in four configurations, with the deluxe editions containing the band’s early demos “Ruber” (aka the Red Demo), “Caeruleus” (aka the Blue Demo) and “Flavus” (aka the Yellow Demo). Fans can pre-order all formats online here.

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: 안전바카라

  2. Pingback: now

  3. Pingback: vpn with dash coin

  4. Pingback:

  5. Pingback: here

  6. Pingback: dang ky 188bet

  7. Pingback: huong dan 188bet

  8. Pingback: Idgod

  9. Pingback: thu ki nong bong

  10. Pingback: replica watches

  11. Pingback: 토토

  12. Pingback: 똥광

  13. Pingback: benelli m1

  14. Pingback: houses for sale

  15. Pingback: check my reference

  16. Pingback: nova88

  17. Pingback: citas mujeres

  18. Pingback: sbobet

  19. Pingback: hillapple

  20. Pingback: sbobet

  21. Pingback: Devops agency

  22. Pingback: Key Wall Safe

  23. Pingback: buy track online

  24. Pingback: Hunter898

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up