Silverstein Announce ‘A Beautiful Place To Drown’

On March 6, Silverstein will celebrate their 20th anniversary with the release of A Beautiful Place To Drown; the Ontario-based post-hardcore legends’ ninth, and perhaps strongest effort to date. Click here to pre-order.

The band has shared the albums lead single/video, “Infinite (feat. Aaron Gillespie of Underoath)”. A blistering cut of aggression and melody, “Infinite” demonstrates Silverstein’s ability to seamlessly blend modern sonics with the evergreen energy of their punk roots.

While many bands would take their 20-year anniversary as an opportunity to rest on the laurels of nostalgia, Silverstein (vocalist Shane Told, guitarists Paul Marc Rousseau and Josh Bradford, bassist Billy Hamilton, and drummer Paul Koehler) see the landmark as a time to appreciate how far they’ve come, while also channeling all those years of experience into something new.

Silverstein – Infinite [Official Music Video]

“Infinite” (feat.

The best way to honour the anniversary is to keep doing what got us this far. Being adventurous has always been part of what the band does – we keep focusing on moving forward. – Paul Marc Rousseau

A Beautiful Place To Drown finds the five-piece deftly balancing their core sound – an intensely dynamic mix of melody and aggression, rooted in the energy of hardcore punk and the unabashed earnestness of emo – with their natural growth as songwriters and evolving inspirations. Recorded with producer/engineer Sam Guaiana, the album’s 12 tracks blend vibrant contemporary sonics with walls of distorted guitars and pummeling drums to create a sound that’s stunningly cohesive, and undeniably Silverstein.

It’s harder to gauge success these days but we’re still making what we believe is our best music. It’s nice to know that we’ve survived and we did it in a way that feels right. – Shane Told

1. Bad Habits (feat. Intervals)
2. Burn It Down (feat. Caleb Shomo)
3. Where Are You
4. Infinity (feat. Aaron Gillespie)
5. Shape Shift
6. All On Me
7. Madness (feat. Princess Nokia)
8. Say Yes
9. Stop
10. September 14th
11. Coming Down
12. Take What You Give (feat. Pierre Bouvier)

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up