ROAM Announce Third Album ‘Smile Wide’ & Drop New Single / Video For “I Don’t Think I Live There Anymore”

ROAM have announced that their third album is titled Smile Wide and it will be released on September 6th via Hopeless Records. This announcement comes with the release of the album’s first single “I Don’t Think I Live There Anymore. “This track uses the idea of an out of body experience to exemplify the feeling of being out of control in any situation,”explains guitarist and vocalist Alex Adam. He continues “It follows the protagonist as they wander vacant through life, doing as they’re told, going where they’re told…” 

Smile Wide sees ROAM step up their game further than ever and the band are ready to hit the ground running, or back-flipping on stage as the case may be. They’ll be kicking live proceedings off with labelmates and previous touring cohorts With Confidence on a co-headline UK & European tour in September and October, following the album’s release.

Whilst recording Smile Wide in Texas with producer Machine (Fall Out Boy, Clutch, As It Is), ROAM made a conscious decision to push the boundaries of the pop punk scene they’ve become a part of since their debut album Backbone was released in 2016. They’re moving their sound into new territories, embracing a more 90s feel and influences of grunge, nu-metal and alternative sounds.

The title of Smile Wide refers to a lyric in the song “Red & Blue”. As vocalist Alex Costello explains, “When everything’s falling down around you and you’re facing the worst situations, smile wide. It’s like ‘smile wide, here it comes, life’s about to happen again.’”

That’s what it’s all about. Staying positive and stepping up to the plate, even in the face of adversity. “The album as a whole is about feeling overlooked and out of control,” says Alex Adam.“It’s about feeling like a puppet in someone else’s game, and they’re making decisions you don’t agree with, it’s about taking that control back and not letting people walk all over you anymore. 

On a larger scale, as citizens of the earth, we’re in a place where we’re being lead by people who don’t have a fucking clue, and who are fucking up huge decisions that affect everyone, on a daily basis. We need to not just take it but stand up for what we believe in.

Be unapologetically you.”

ROAM – I Don’t Think I Live There Anymore (Official Music Video)

►Preview and pre-order ‘Smile Wide’ now: ►Listen to this song on Spotify now: ►Check out exclusive merch bundles from ROAM: — The official music video for “I Don’t Think I Live There Anymore,” from the album ‘Smile Wide’ out September 6th on Hopeless Records!

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: Temporärbüro

  2. Pingback: 카지노사이트

  3. Pingback: porn

  4. Pingback: porn

  5. Pingback: dewapoker

  6. Pingback: sbobet

  7. Pingback: togel singapura

  8. Pingback: Idgod

  9. Pingback: cheap wigs for men

  10. Pingback: Best vape pens

  11. Pingback: 배트맨토토

  12. Pingback: 토토사이트

  13. Pingback: 메이저놀이터

  14. Pingback: Regression Testing

  15. Pingback: Predrag Timotić

  16. Pingback: microsoft exchange

  17. Pingback: best vendor cvv

  18. Pingback: good dumps pin

  19. Pingback: Online Dispensary

  20. Pingback: kardinal stick

  21. Pingback: Bonuses

  22. Pingback: หุ้นnova87

  23. Pingback: rarible

  24. Pingback: dumps pin 101

  25. Pingback: cougar dating

  26. Pingback: nova88

  27. Pingback: sbo

  28. Pingback: nova88

  29. Pingback: snuscore de

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up