Gatherers Release New Single “Sick, Sad Heart”

Photo Credit: Kelsey Hunter Ayres

New Jersey rock band Gatherers have shared “Sick, Sad Heart”, a visceral new single unlike anything they’ve ever written.

We wanted it to be moody but mechanical; melodically pretty but gross in tonality. This one lives in a completely different world from the songs on ‘We Are Alive Beyond Repair’,” shares vocalist Rich Weinberger. “Rob primarily plays baritone guitar and an OP-1, creating this ugly identity for the song. The drums sound huge and dynamic with Adam’s performance alongside our new bassist Zach Crockett. They pushed the song to move in ways completely different from our previous material.

He continues: “Musically, we were in part inspired by Radiohead’s “Climbing Up The Walls” and the album Full Collapse by Thursday. The lyrics were written from a visual place as always. Although there’s no singular subject at hand, for me the song conjured up themes and visuals of inheritance, evil, sexuality, paranoia and masochism. To me, this song is the kind of dream where your teeth start falling out. It’s this constant ringing stuck behind your eyes every minute of the hour. It exists under the skin, tempting you to cut it out. The song looks like the contrast of blood against the porcelain in your sink.

Gatherers “Sick, Sad Heart”

“Sick, Sad Heart” by Gatherers is out now: Upcoming Tour Dates: 19.04.19 Belgium Antwerp @ Trix 20.04.19 Netherlands Eindhoven @ Dynamo Basement 21.04.19 Germany Hannover @ Musikzentrum 22.04.19 Germany Berlin @ Bi Nuu 23.04.19 Poland Warsaw @ Hydrozagadka 24.04.19 Czech Rep Prague @ Modra

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: Replica Purse

  2. Pingback: porn

  3. Pingback:

  4. Pingback: DominoQQ

  5. Pingback: seo

  6. Pingback: Geen Effect

  7. Pingback: kahpe siteleri

  8. Pingback: guaranteed ppc

  9. Pingback: Best Drone Camera

  10. Pingback: Title

  11. Pingback: asdfsdfxcvxxasa

  12. Pingback: Fake id

  13. Pingback: Presley

  14. Pingback:

  15. Pingback: PG SLOT/PGSLOT

  16. Pingback: 메리트카지노

  17. Pingback: knife sharpener

  18. Pingback: Revenge porn

  19. Pingback: 안전공원

  20. Pingback: replica watch

  21. Pingback: sisteme de copiat

  22. Pingback: buy shroom canada

  23. Pingback: film izle

  24. Pingback: hd film izle

  25. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  26. Pingback: silkhair

  27. Pingback: DevOps Strategies

  28. Pingback: c34r54wxw4r34c3

  29. Pingback: twitter questions

  30. Pingback: Same Day Courier

  31. Pingback: tshirts

  32. Pingback: best cbd for dogs

  33. Pingback: cbd for dogs

  34. Pingback: cbd for anxiety

  35. Pingback: cbd for dogs

  36. Pingback: soul cbd

  37. Pingback: bad hygiene

  38. Pingback: sex

  39. Pingback: prepping

  40. Pingback: 카지노사이트

  41. Pingback: apply now

  42. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  43. Pingback: E BABIES

  44. Pingback: read more

  45. Pingback: read my site

  46. Pingback: check it

  47. Pingback: check it

  48. Pingback: read here

  49. Pingback: click

  50. Pingback: click

  51. Pingback: click

  52. Pingback: check it

  53. Pingback: leki na potencję

  54. Pingback: W88

  55. Pingback: laptop disposal

  56. Pingback: laptop disposal

  57. Pingback: sattamatka

  58. Pingback: bitcoin doubler

  59. Pingback: wood toys

  60. Pingback: Viagra

  61. Pingback: live oranum

  62. Pingback: best delta 8

  63. Pingback:

  64. Pingback: SeekHash

  65. Pingback: exness

  66. Pingback: bladeless fan info

  67. Pingback: mesothelioma like

  68. Pingback: AMMONDO

  69. Pingback: yoga class

  70. Pingback: w88

  71. Pingback: Watches

  72. Pingback: Gaveideer

  73. Pingback: 123movies

  74. Pingback: Andrea Alegre

  75. Pingback: letou86

  76. Pingback: ww88vn

  77. Pingback: fun88live

  78. Pingback: bk8vui

  79. Pingback:

  80. Pingback: jbo064

  81. Pingback:

  82. Pingback: sbobet8888

  83. Pingback: strawberry marshal

  84. Pingback: d2r community

  85. Pingback: bet88top

  86. Pingback: ebay alternative

  87. Pingback: live sex

  88. Pingback: Daily CBD

  89. Pingback: 5.7x28 ammo

  90. Pingback: recycling old pc

  91. Pingback: cocl2lotto

  92. Pingback: superlotto

  93. Pingback: taksy adwokackie

  94. Pingback: 홀덤 사이트

  95. Pingback: health problem

  96. Pingback: austin painters

  97. Pingback: slot joker

  98. Pingback: 먹튀사이트

  99. Pingback: Premium Sexpuppen

  100. Pingback: 폰테크

  101. Pingback: #MidnightDateShow

  102. Pingback: login singapoker

  103. Pingback: india

  104. Pingback: ross near me

  105. Pingback: FULokoja

  106. Pingback: Technology

  107. Pingback: live sex

  108. Pingback: free advertising

  109. Pingback:

  110. Pingback: hack wordpress

  111. Pingback: 안전놀이터

  112. Pingback: 2022-film

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up