Nik Mystery Announce Debut EP ‘When’ + Drop New Track “Now”

Nik Mystery (left to right: Mike Dawes, Spencer Sotelo, Jukka Backlund)

Nik Mystery, the new synth-laden project from guitar hero Mike Dawes, Grammy-nominated singer Spencer Sotelo (Periphery) and Finnish producer Jukka Backlund, release their debut EP, When, on Dec. 14. The trio has posted the song “Now” as an early taste.

Mike and I have been friends for years but had never explored writing music together. He randomly sent over a demo of something he and Jukka had written for fun and it was right in the vein of music that I had been working on in my spare time,” explained Sotelo. “I suggested that we turn this into an actual band and it all just fell effortlessly into place. Mike and Jukka are tons of fun to worth with and that definitely comes across in the music.

On paper, Nik Mystery is a band of misfits with a sound that no member has publicly explored, but have passionately wanted to create. The 1975 style guitar riffs meet Phil Collins inspired drum loops and the occasional ‘Van Halen plays Michael Jackson’ solo. A big sound from the suburbs of an infamous city, but not another nostalgia act. The themes are recent, personal and accessible.

Nik Mystery – NOW [Official Audio]

Alternative Pop from Las Vegas, NV. When: 12/14/18. Subscribe and follow @thisisnikmystery – Lyrics in description…

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: fake tag clone usa

  2. Pingback: 조커바카라

  3. Pingback: google

  4. Pingback: Tess ter Horst

  5. Pingback: Best Smartwatch

  6. Pingback: 홈타이

  7. Pingback: Title

  8. Pingback: Grand Power CP380

  9. Pingback: dang ky 188bet

  10. Pingback: click here

  11. Pingback: Regression Testing

  12. Pingback: Azure devops

  13. Pingback: Sexy chemical

  14. Pingback: 주소모아

  15. Pingback: Tile Repair

  16. Pingback: hp sunucu servis

  17. Pingback: Pink Runtz

  18. Pingback: Dark0de Market

  19. Pingback: 性別適合手術

  20. Pingback: Chaturbates 98 Ans

  21. Pingback: Sobha Attibele

  22. Pingback: rencontres Limoges

  23. Pingback: american standard

  24. Pingback: sbo

  25. Pingback: remington guns

  26. Pingback: glock 17 for sale

  27. Pingback: sbobet

  28. Pingback: 토토밀라노

  29. Pingback: 2022-film

  30. Pingback: voir le site

  31. Pingback: batmanapollo

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up