Currents Announce New EP ‘I Let The Devil In’ + Release New Single “Into Despair”

Connecticut progressive metalcore outfit Currents have announced their brand new EP I Let The Devil In will be out December 14th via SharpTone Records. The EP was produced by Ryan Leitru of For Today and follows their acclaimed 2017 release, The Place I Feel Safest. The release will coincide with a headline tour in December.

The band have also released a taste of the forthcoming EP with their brand new single and music video for “Into Despair”.

‘Into Despair’ is about the moment you fall back into old, destructive habits. We’ve all experienced the shame of being back in a place we thought we left a long time ago, and we wanted to really capture that feeling and put it into a song. This is the first time I’ve ever felt like I said exactly what I needed to say, and so I’m proud to present ‘Into Despair’ to all of you.”  – Brian Wille 

The track is one of 5 new songs that have been in the works for several years and are finally seeing fruition for a record that further demonstrates the band’s intensity and ability to craft incredible and dynamic music that’s both highly skilled and accessible.

“Time is a common theme in this band; we believe that spending dedicated time on a project is the most important aspect of having a fully realized idea. I Let The Devil In is a collection of songs 3 years in the making. Each song has been reworked and revisited multiple times before finally coming to Ryan Leitruto piece them all together in their final state. We couldn’t be more excited to share ‘I Let The Devil In’ with all of you, and to get you ready for what we have planned for the future of Currents.” – Brian Wille 

Currents – Into Despair (Official Music Video)

Purchase, Stream “I Let The Devil In” here: Produced by: Ryan Leitru Subscribe: I never said I could walk on water Stuck in my head; wish the path made sense. I never said I could make you better. What did you expect from me?

I Let The Devil In Tracklisting:
1. Into Despair
2. My Disguise
3. Feel The Same
4. The Rope
5. Forever Marked
6. Into Despair (Instrumental)
7. My Disguise (Instrumental)
8. Feel The Same (Instrumental)
9. The Rope (Instrumental)
10. Forever Marked (Instrumental)

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: d8xc45m78oe35rm739

  2. Pingback: human hair wigs

  3. Pingback: asdfsdfxcvxxasa

  4. Pingback: xwc34rwxrw34rwc34c

  5. Pingback: w88

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up