Brent Walsh Releases New Single “Cloud’s Song”, Announces Solo EP + Tour

I the Mighty frontman, Brent Walsh, surprised fans today with “Cloud’s Song” – the first offering from his first solo release in four years, Are You Even There At All?. “Cloud’s Song” was debuted via an official video that chronicles a young boy dealing with the newfound absence of his father. It’s this story that forms the narrative of the emotionally jarring song that is brought to life through Brent’s command of melody and dynamic vocals over a thoughtfully picked acoustic guitar on “Cloud’s Song”.

Quote from Brent Walsh About “Cloud’s Song”:
Cloud’s Song follows a young boy as he struggles to cope with his father’s newfound absence in his life. Daily, he stares up at the clouds, as they convey stories to him, though each repeats with the same theme of someone drifting away, leading him to question the existence of God. I grew so connected to the song’s meaning and imagery that I ended up naming the EP after the central line of the chorus and designing the artwork around it.
For the video, I wanted to try to capture the same feeling of the night I ran away from home at that same age and the connection I felt with my mother when we were reunited.

Brent Walsh “Cloud’s Song”

“Cloud’s Song” is from Brent Walsh’s sophomore solo album, Are You Even There at All?, out 11.2.18. Pre-order at: Credits: Directed by Robyn August Story by Brent Walsh Cinematography by Isaac Park Son played by Beau Madden Bennett Produced by Matt Phelan A Chisel Pixel Production Lyrics: Some days I stare at the sky And I feel like it’s trying to tell me something.

Alongside the release of “Cloud’s Song”, Brent also announced his new solo EP Are You Even There At All? will be released November 2nd on Equal Vision Records. It was recorded with producer Courtney Ballard (I the Mighty, 5 Seconds Of Summer, All Time Low) at the MDDN Studios in Los Angeles, CA and really pinpoints how much Brent has grown as an artist in the four years since his last solo release. Walsh masterfully pulls from experience on this EP, as he experiments with and further hones his sound. The result proves to be Walsh’s most ambitious and diverse release yet, taking a bold step forward in his creative journey. Are You Even There At All? is available for pre-order now here.

Brent Walsh about Are You Even There At All?:
“My creative inspiration is constantly changing, but I have over a decade and a half of experience now writing bodies of work that reflect a certain period of my life. ‘7’ had a lot of sadness, and self-deprecation. ‘Are You Even There at All’ was written and recorded from a place of joy. Pain can be an incredible motivator. However, so can love”.

Walsh will be supporting Kurt Travis on the “Eternity Forever Fantasy” tour with additional support provided by Makari and, on select dates, Televangelist. The tour with kick-off in Austin, Texas on October 30th before winding its way around the country ending in St. Louis on November 18th.

Brent Walsh Tour Dates w/ Kurt Travis + Makari
Televangelist on Select Dates ***

10/30 Austin, TX @ Come and Take It Live
10/31 New Orleans, LA @ Howlin Wolf***
11/1 Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn***
11/2 Ocala, FL @ The Alchemy Ballroom
11/3 Orlando, FL @ Soundbar
11/4 Margate, FL @ O’Malley’s
11/6 Vienna, VA @ Jammin Java
11/7 Clifton, NJ @ Dingbatz
11/8 Philadelphia, PA @ Voltage Lounge
11/9 Lancaster, PA @ Lizard Lounge***
11/10 Brooklyn, NY @ Gold Sounds
11/11 Providence, RI @ Alchemy
11/12 Rochester, NY @ The White Beatle***
11/13 Detroit, MI @ The Loving Touch
11/15 Berwyn, IL @ Wire
11/16 St. Paul, MN @ Amsterdam***
11/17 Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s***
11/18 St. Louis, MO @ Fubar***

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: this page

  2. Pingback: buy weed online

  3. Pingback: livedraw hk

  4. Pingback: c3q4r43rq3r4qr34e

  5. Pingback:

  6. Pingback: Tattoo Supplies

  7. Pingback: qq online

  8. Pingback: sex

  9. Pingback: cosplay wigs

  10. Pingback: classic facebook

  11. Pingback: 메이저놀이터

  12. Pingback: ka-insider

  13. Pingback: buy cbd oil

  14. Pingback: maduras

  15. Pingback:

  16. Pingback: Roberto Badalotti

  17. Pingback: men's sunglasses

  18. Pingback: Call Now

  19. Pingback: Revenge

  20. Pingback: sàn forex

  21. Pingback: cheap hotels rooms

  22. Pingback: Azure DevOps

  23. Pingback: 토토

  24. Pingback: film izle

  25. Pingback: hd film izle

  26. Pingback: online casino

  27. Pingback: mega888 trick code

  28. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  29. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  30. Pingback: international

  31. Pingback: regression testing

  32. Pingback: twitter login join

  33. Pingback: tshirts

  34. Pingback: cbd for dogs

  35. Pingback: best cbd gummies

  36. Pingback: cbd for anxiety

  37. Pingback: cbd oil for pain

  38. Pingback: vvip96

  39. Pingback: big hammer

  40. Pingback: ZTE5G

  41. Pingback: Cipsia

  42. Pingback:

  43. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  44. Pingback: ac repair livonia

  45. Pingback: コート

  46. Pingback: 원샷홀덤

  47. Pingback: dentista torino

  48. Pingback: 퍼스트카지노

  49. Pingback: delta 8 near me

  50. Pingback: para kazanma

  51. Pingback: get info

  52. Pingback: check it

  53. Pingback: check it

  54. Pingback: click

  55. Pingback: read more

  56. Pingback: Kamagra

  57. Pingback: dig this

  58. Pingback: metatrader 4

  59. Pingback: bitcoin doubler

  60. Pingback: sàn forex uy tín

  61. Pingback: Cialis cena

  62. Pingback: Gym Near me

  63. Pingback: w88 club

  64. Pingback: Delta 8 gummies

  65. Pingback: delta 8 for sale

  66. Pingback: share

  67. Pingback: casino malaysia

  68. Pingback: free dating

  69. Pingback: buy weed

  70. Pingback: healthy fats

  71. Pingback: Visual Effects

  72. Pingback: glycerin oil

  73. Pingback: Flu

  74. Pingback: vn88slot

  75. Pingback: jboviet

  76. Pingback:

  77. Pingback:

  78. Pingback: m88 link

  79. Pingback: Mesiti

  80. Pingback: websites like ebay

  81. Pingback: Entertainment

  82. Pingback: best seo services

  83. Pingback: speech devices

  84. Pingback: bimbim hot

  85. Pingback: click here

  86. Pingback: 5.7x28

  87. Pingback: gay Albanian

  88. Pingback: cater99lotto

  89. Pingback: na jego stronie

  90. Pingback: cabaser apteka

  91. Pingback: twitter seo

  92. Pingback: Jeff-Brown

  93. Pingback: 출장마사지

  94. Pingback: NUC

  95. Pingback: womply PPP

  96. Pingback: 토토먹튀

  97. Pingback: #African News

  98. Pingback: Fencing San Jose

  99. Pingback: Premium Sexpuppen

  100. Pingback: 폰테크

  101. Pingback: websites

  102. Pingback: maid service dubai

  103. Pingback: Get the facts

  104. Pingback: pozycjonowanie

  105. Pingback: JXNhGmmt

  106. Pingback: Painters Boston

  107. Pingback: KIU

  108. Pingback: stats

  109. Pingback: Vitamin

  110. Pingback: 출장안마

  111. Pingback: site

  112. Pingback: Canlı Casino

  113. Pingback: sexchat

  114. Pingback: Betboo

  115. Pingback: skyclinic

  116. Pingback:

  117. Pingback: 토토사이트

  118. Pingback: Nose dilator

  119. Pingback: Blackjack Siteleri

  120. Pingback:

  121. Pingback:

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up