Atreyu Announces New Album ‘In Our Wake’ + Drops Two New Songs

Orange County mainstays Atreyu have announced their upcoming seventh studio album In Our Wake will be out October 12th via Search & Destroy/Spinefarm Records. The band has shared two brand new songs from the album with the title track which also has a video and “Anger Left Behind”.

“With this music video, we wanted our longtime director friend Sean Stiegemeie to come up with something completely unlike anything we’ve done before,” states bassist Porter McKnight, offering some insight into the visual. “We wanted to leave the viewer with a feeling of ‘What the fuck did I just watch!?’ and then play it again to deduce what went down.

“Most of our videos have been story-based or life-based. But with this, we just wanted the subtle thread of humanity’s growth and decline. It starts with water, then earth, nature, cityscapes, then slowly decaying humanity. We have a choice as a species to start giving a shit about ourselves and the world around us, and what we choose to make of this life.”


No Description

Following a two-year tour cycle for 2015’s Long Live, Atreyu regrouped in Southern California and started sharing ideas for what would become offering number seven. Ceremoniously, they all agreed it would be the right time to reunite with producer John Feldmann who famously helmed Lead Sails and Paper Anchor.

In Our Wake sees Atreyu once again evolving. The first single and title track hinges on a slow burning, but bombastic percussive buildup before charging ahead with an undeniable chant and fiery fretwork.

“It’s a deep one,” says singer Alex Varkatzas. “We looked up to Chris Cornell and Chester Bennington, and their deaths were fresh during the writing process. It made us think of what we’ll leave in our wake. We have a choice to change the lives of others for the better.”

“The album title In Our Wake comes from the idea that every day we humans have two roads we can go down,” furthers McKnight about the deeper meaning rooted within the album. “Do you choose to inspire, uplift, and enhance each others lives? Or do you prefer to belittle, shit talk, and tear down each other down? With each choice made you leave a ripple that reflects across your community, then onto your city, to your nation, and eventually all across the globe. Who do you leave in your wake?”

“This album is sort of a happy place for Atreyu,” says drummer/singer Brandon Saller. ‘We’ve gone down many roads. We’ve always been a diverse band that tried new things but this is different. This is a whole new level.”

Anger Left Behind

Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Anger Left Behind · Atreyu Anger Left Behind ℗ A Spinefarm Records Recording; ℗ 2018 Universal Music Operations Limited Released on: 2018-08-24 Associated Performer, Vocals: Alex Varkatzas Associated Performer, Guitar: Dan Jacobs Associated Performer, Guitar: Travis Miguel Associated Performer, Bass Guitar: Porter McKnight Associated Performer, Drums, Additional Vocals: Brandon Saller Producer: John Feldmann Composer Lyricist: Dan Jacobs Composer Lyricist: Porter McKnight Composer Lyricist: Travis Miguel Composer Lyricist: Brandon Saller Composer Lyricist: Alex Varkatzas Auto-generated by YouTube.


What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: Tess ter Horst

  2. Pingback: Dylan Sellers

  3. Pingback: satta king

  4. Pingback: fun88.viet

  5. Pingback: 메이저놀이터

  6. Pingback: germany

  7. Pingback: 메리트카지노

  8. Pingback: prostitutas

  9. Pingback: ne

  10. Pingback: free porn video

  11. Pingback: värdera klocka

  12. Pingback:

  13. Pingback: supplements

  14. Pingback: bet365 casino

  15. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  16. Pingback: my mega888 login

  17. Pingback: c34r54wxw4r34c3

  18. Pingback: FAMILY GAMES

  19. Pingback: twitter blackpink

  20. Pingback: Regression Testing

  21. Pingback: optima

  22. Pingback: phenq

  23. Pingback: one vine

  24. Pingback: JakeGeruson

  25. Pingback: Cip Sia

  26. Pingback: miroitier paris

  27. Pingback:

  28. Pingback: faberge egg

  29. Pingback: ac repair livonia

  30. Pingback: t-shirt men

  31. Pingback: 骗局游戏

  32. Pingback: 툰코

  33. Pingback: ショーツ

  34. Pingback: Keys to happiness

  35. Pingback: Read More

  36. Pingback: Like This

  37. Pingback: more

  38. Pingback: read more

  39. Pingback: Viagra dla kobiet

  40. Pingback: click

  41. Pingback: read here

  42. Pingback: slot superslot

  43. Pingback: Mesiti

  44. Pingback: Garmin HRM Dual

  45. Pingback: Recette facile

  46. Pingback: Viagra bez recepty

  47. Pingback: W88vnbet

  48. Pingback:

  49. Pingback: iso program

  50. Pingback: laptop disposal

  51. Pingback: construtor de site

  52. Pingback: slot online

  53. Pingback: porn movie medio

  54. Pingback: w88 club

  55. Pingback: delta 8

  56. Pingback: bookmarks

  57. Pingback: exness

  58. Pingback: student debt

  59. Pingback: buy weed online

  60. Pingback: buy weed

  61. Pingback: 7 kindle fire

  62. Pingback: delta-8 moon rocks

  63. Pingback: Raag Consultants

  64. Pingback: Pool Supply

  65. Pingback: a level

  66. Pingback: Aldelo Pay

  67. Pingback: amazon best

  68. Pingback: Gave til hende

  69. Pingback:

  70. Pingback: Fb88-group

  71. Pingback: fun88vnn

  72. Pingback: 카지노사이트

  73. Pingback: vaobongnhanh

  74. Pingback: nha cai jbovn

  75. Pingback: ti le keo

  76. Pingback: sbobet link

  77. Pingback: websites like ebay

  78. Pingback: bet88

  79. Pingback: car taxi transfers

  80. Pingback: sàn forex

  81. Pingback: Science

  82. Pingback: moon bitcoin live

  83. Pingback: spbo macau odds

  84. Pingback: brigton taxi

  85. Pingback: Womply PPP loan

  86. Pingback: painters austin tx

  87. Pingback: 슬롯먹튀

  88. Pingback: Black Magazine

  89. Pingback: anchor

  90. Pingback: html index page

  91. Pingback: maid service dubai

  92. Pingback: allergic rhinitis

  93. Pingback: Recommended Site

  94. Pingback: #MajorShowTurns1

  95. Pingback: kliknij tutaj

  96. Pingback: Myntra coupon code

  97. Pingback: x tapes

  98. Pingback: story ig

  99. Pingback: click for more

  100. Pingback: mega888

  101. Pingback: Zillow Home Values

  102. Pingback: million perfume

  103. Pingback: Canlı Casino

  104. Pingback: bongacams

  105. Pingback: nasal strips

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up