The Dirty Nil Announce New Album ‘Master Volume’ + Release New Single

Photo Credit: Vanessa Heins

Rock outfit The Dirty Nil have announced their new album, Master Volume, will be out September 14th on Dine Alone Records. The band have also shared the latest single from the album with “Pain of Infinity”.

Flirting cooly with some of life’s cruelest realities and made to reach the back of the arenas, Master Volume rips open with “That’s What Heaven Feels Like,” a late-night ode to living fast and dying young (specifically, blasting through the windshield of your lover’s car) that plays like a greased-up, sucker-punched “There Is A Light That Never Goes Out,” and ends with “Evil Side,” a six-minute epic perfect for a midnight graveyard stroll. In between, the band alternates between playful lyrics and power riffs (“Please, Please Me,” a ferocious punk track that’s sonically the opposite of its melodic 60s namesake, but shares the same raunchy subject matter) and topical issues like millennial numbness and substance.

When creating the classic horror, pop-art Master Volume cover, designer/illustrator Christopher Blackwell of Providence, RI apparel/accessory brand Hungry Ghost Press said he “wanted to do something that felt a little bit gnarly for ‘Master Volume’ – kind of an ode to trash and metal bands that we all grew up on. The whole Dine Alone team have an awesome love and appreciation for vinyl, and the amount of time and energy they put into their releases is refreshing to see. Artwork is only part of the job- what really ties the album together is the packaging and how the listener can experience the record while listening to the music.

The Dirty Nil – Pain Of Infinity (Audio Only)

THE DIRTY NIL present PAIN OF INFINITY, the second single from their upcoming album MASTER VOLUME, out September 14th 2018 on Dine Alone Records.

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up