Actor Observer Signs to No Sleep Records + Announces Debut Album ‘Pareidolia’

New England based post hardcore band Actor Observer have announced their signing to No Sleep Records. The 5-piece group made up of Greg Marquis (vocals), Dan Bob Goterch (drums), Brett Colangelo (bass/vocals), Nick Grieco (guitar/vocals) and Kyle Kowalsky (guitar), will release their label debut, full-length, Pareidolia, on August 24th. The band have premiered the records first new song, “On Your Laurels”.

““On Your Laurels” is a song about ambition and how a fixation on achievement can cause you to miss the point of what you’re actually striving for instead of appreciating what you have. The idea that if you’re not moving forward, you’re somehow falling behind is a social fallacy we’re reminded of every day in a culture that preys on fear and insecurity, especially in social media and the music industry where there’s this constant pressure to keep producing content lest you be forgotten.” – Greg Marquis

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up