Album Review: Hollow Front – Still Life

There’s something to be said about where you come from, how even different parts of the same country can quite drastically differ from one another, almost making it feel like you’re not really one and the same. In music, our tastes tend to reflect where we’re from more than most other artistic endeavors. Texans by and large are conformed into a group of country loving folk while the west coast is more on the pop and edm flavor train. It’s the rust belt, the states that have really been through the ups and downs in life that tend to really pump out musicians who lean on the heavier side of music that is exported from the US. Hailing from Grand Rapids, Michigan, Hollowfront are one such export and with their new release Still Life, push the pedal to the floor and don’t let up, giving fans a heavy, unrelenting 7-track journey.

[tw-toggle title=”About Hollow Front”]
Genre: Metalcore
Label: Beckwith Records
Release: June 29, 2017
Connect: Facebook
Purchase: iTunes | Bandcamp

Hollow Front bring the intensity and power that would leave many envious. The band kicks things into overdrive with album opener “Don’t Fall Asleep.” The song begins with some haunting piano keys before quickly descending into chaos. What is impressive about Hollow Front is they find ways to stay versatile without relying too much on one thing. The band doesn’t rely too heavily on singing and in fact hardly ever use them. When they do employ singing its more a rough around the edges style that still oozes heaviness. Metalcore fans will be pleased to know that they are plenty of chugs and breakdowns to be found on the record. While the band employs these familiar techniques they also use a variety of guitar leads and riffs to mix things up without ever falling into the troupe of monotony. Another strength of the record is the bands vocal presence. The screaming on the record is absolutely brutal and is sure to open up some violent mosh pits.  Vocalist Tyler Tate skates between bellowing lows to shrieking mids and is absolutely ferocious throughout the record. Songs such as “Dissect Me” and “Backbone” see Tate really shine as front-man of this 4 man wrecking crew.

Hollow Front – Still Life (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)

Dreambound ________________________________ Artist: Hollow Front Song: Still Life Album: ‘Still Life’ (June 29, 2018) Hometown: Grand Rapids, Michigan Website: Bandcamp: ‘Still Life’ Pre-Order Bundles: ________________________________ Label: Beckwith Records Website: ________________________________ Lyrics: I’m sinking, I’m sinking I don’t know what the hell I was thinking My past mistakes are draped in my shame I never thought I’d be in my twenties Hoping desperately to amount to something Marking down the days Will these things ever change?

From bone crushing breakdowns, sludgy riffs and bellow screams, Still Life delivers the punishment and brutality through musicality, but creates a unique life of its’ own by being a reflection of the people who make up the band with themselves being a reflection of the environment they grew up in. Much like how Australia has become synonymous with incredible progressive musical stylings, the rust belt continues its dominance of the metalcore and post hardcore genres with Hollow Front now being another band joining the fray and delivering an album that you should be sure not to miss.

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: 카지노

  2. Pingback: hongkongpools

  3. Pingback: top10best

  4. Pingback: 제주도출장샵

  5. Pingback: Vital Flow Review

  6. Pingback: cxqw234xracrwcr4

  7. Pingback: danh de online

  8. Pingback: satta king

  9. Pingback: bitcoin era

  10. Pingback: 사설토토

  11. Pingback: karlsruhe

  12. Pingback: que significa ikr

  13. Pingback: best dumps shop

  14. Pingback: about

  15. Pingback: td web login

  16. Pingback: Roberto Badalotti

  17. Pingback: sunglasses

  18. Pingback: silencil

  19. Pingback: Revenge

  20. Pingback: sàn forex uy tín

  21. Pingback: rev transcription

  22. Pingback: sisteme de copiat

  23. Pingback: các sàn forex

  24. Pingback: my mega888 cuci

  25. Pingback: Leena Yale

  26. Pingback: DH168

  27. Pingback: THC Cartridge

  28. Pingback: evo888 2020

  29. Pingback: Fencers

  30. Pingback: best cbd gummies

  31. Pingback: buy cbd

  32. Pingback: cbd dog treats

  33. Pingback: cbd oil

  34. Pingback:

  35. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  36. Pingback: skull ring men

  37. Pingback: Superslot

  38. Pingback: ファッション

  39. Pingback: dentista torino

  40. Pingback: survival garden

  41. Pingback: Werden Bank

  42. Pingback: Listening

  43. Pingback: click

  44. Pingback: Click Here

  45. Pingback: Click Here

  46. Pingback: Click Here

  47. Pingback: มวย

  48. Pingback: more

  49. Pingback: d bal reviews

  50. Pingback: best diet pills

  51. Pingback: Viagra cena

  52. Pingback: Recette facile

  53. Pingback: W88

  54. Pingback: laptop recycling

  55. Pingback: it recycling

  56. Pingback: bitcoin multiply

  57. Pingback: slot online

  58. Pingback: casino game online

  59. Pingback: Gym Near me

  60. Pingback: Raag Consultants

  61. Pingback: best delta 8

  62. Pingback: Free messaging

  63. Pingback: club w88

  64. Pingback: delta 8 products

  65. Pingback: links

  66. Pingback: Seek Hash

  67. Pingback: buy weed online

  68. Pingback: buy weed online

  69. Pingback: Whiskey

  70. Pingback: mesothelioma dog

  71. Pingback: Naked photos

  72. Pingback: AK-47 (Hybrid)

  73. Pingback: Gave til ham

  74. Pingback: vaobong2015

  75. Pingback: fun88 link

  76. Pingback: ksl classifieds

  77. Pingback: d2r dueling

  78. Pingback: opel dijelovi

  79. Pingback: Entertainment

  80. Pingback: best seo services

  81. Pingback: Banking

  82. Pingback: live sex

  83. Pingback: DailyCBD

  84. Pingback: 5.7

  85. Pingback: Microsoft

  86. Pingback:

  87. Pingback: opublikowany tutaj

  88. Pingback: payment processors

  89. Pingback: lampki schodowe

  90. Pingback: 출장마사지

  91. Pingback: 홀덤 사이트

  92. Pingback: 먹튀사이트

  93. Pingback: #African News

  94. Pingback: Bonuses

  95. Pingback: search here

  96. Pingback: interesujacy wpis

  97. Pingback: visit

  98. Pingback: pozycjonowanie

  99. Pingback: article

  100. Pingback: ASUU

  101. Pingback: MBBS in Georgia

  102. Pingback: หนัง HD

  103. Pingback: news

  104. Pingback: GRAPHIC TEES

  105. Pingback: Canlı Casino

  106. Pingback: Telugu

  107. Pingback: 21 Nasıl Oynanır

  108. Pingback: crypto surrey bc

  109. Pingback: streamate

  110. Pingback: Blackjack Siteleri

  111. Pingback:

  112. Pingback: 토토사이트

  113. Pingback: enhancing sleep

  114. Pingback: Betboo Kayıt

  115. Pingback: 안전놀이터

  116. Pingback: Cheap Solar Light

  117. Pingback: film

  118. Pingback: 2022-film

  119. Pingback: 9xflix

  120. Pingback: batmanapollo

  121. Pingback: 2023

  122. Pingback: ipsychologos

  123. Pingback:

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up