You Know The Drill Announce New EP ‘Selfhood’

Pop punk outfit You Know The Drill have announced details of their forthcoming sophomore EP. The five tracker, Selfhood, will be out June 22nd on Scylla Records with vocalist Benji Yapp saying:

Selfhood is a word which describes the quality that makes up a person and just being aware and proud of who you are, which really resonated with us as we wrote this EP. We tried not let ourselves be limited by the “pop-punk” label and write without worrying what people were going to think, which definitely ended up benefitting the record.

Explaining the concept behind the artwork, Yapp states: “The main focal point, the dandelion, is just there looking all bright and pretty, but then there’s the lawnmower approaching in the background, teasing the impending doom to come. The brightness directly contrasts with the dark tale being told, reinforcing our key message: standing tall and proud, facing adversity head on and taking pride in being.

A first taste of the EP has been unveiled in the form of single, “Snake Eyes”, along with the accompanying video. The first song written for the EP, Yapp says “initially we intended it to be a standalone single, but when we started writing we just wanted to keep on going and make it an EP! It’s a song about realising how toxic your relationship with someone actually is and finding the strength to move on from it, realising your worth. Due to the darker vibes, the track reminded us of In Her Own Words, so I suppose it’s why Joey Fleming fits so well on the guest vocal section.

You Know The Drill – Snake Eyes [feat. Joey Fleming] (Official Music Video)

‘Snake Eyes’ (Featuring Joey Fleming of In Her Own Words) is the lead single off of our sophomore E.P ‘Selfhood’ available NOW on Vinyl/Digital via Scylla Records.

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: Fake ids

  2. Pingback: click here

  3. Pingback: 토토사이트

  4. Pingback: best cbd oil

  5. Pingback: 메리트카지노

  6. Pingback: xe88 live casino

  7. Pingback: cbd

  8. Pingback: phim sex online

  9. Pingback: running sunglasses

  10. Pingback: sälja omega

  11. Pingback: s class chauffeur

  12. Pingback: in Canada

  13. Pingback: Regression testing

  14. Pingback: casino club

  15. Pingback: THC Cartridge

  16. Pingback: wig

  17. Pingback: c34r54wxw4r34c3

  18. Pingback: hold'em

  19. Pingback: cbd for sale

  20. Pingback: 강남안마

  21. Pingback: Cip Sia

  22. Pingback: arvest bank

  23. Pingback: kratom tea

  24. Pingback: implementer

  25. Pingback: Spugna naturale

  26. Pingback: porn

  27. Pingback: клеммы

  28. Pingback: skull ring men

  29. Pingback: FUL

  30. Pingback: dentista disabili

  31. Pingback: survival garden

  32. Pingback: Cialis cena

  33. Pingback: ppp loan

  34. Pingback: read my site

  35. Pingback: Click Here

  36. Pingback: click

  37. Pingback: click

  38. Pingback: read more

  39. Pingback: Sports Baselayer

  40. Pingback: takipçi satın al

  41. Pingback: W88

  42. Pingback: it disposal

  43. Pingback: it recycling

  44. Pingback: ودل بلس

  45. Pingback: matka boss otg

  46. Pingback: double bitcoin

  47. Pingback: slot online

  48. Pingback: Gym

  49. Pingback: music shqip

  50. Pingback: where to buy weed

  51. Pingback: Happiness

  52. Pingback: Victor Metlege

  53. Pingback: Restaurant Kiosk

  54. Pingback: Flash Disk

  55. Pingback: Gaveideer

  56. Pingback: 123Movies

  57. Pingback: Andrea Alegre

  58. Pingback: 88vn

  59. Pingback:

  60. Pingback: mbet188

  61. Pingback: 1gom vaobong

  62. Pingback: fb88mobile

  63. Pingback: jboviet

  64. Pingback: sbotop123

  65. Pingback: eclassifieds

  66. Pingback: d2r item store

  67. Pingback: fb88 link

  68. Pingback: book a transfer

  69. Pingback: Honolulu near me

  70. Pingback: amazon alternative

  71. Pingback: cheapest hosting

  72. Pingback: Banking

  73. Pingback: bimbim

  74. Pingback: Eclipse c++

  75. Pingback: fn 5.7

  76. Pingback: it recycling

  77. Pingback:

  78. Pingback: spbo live macau

  79. Pingback: czytaj wiecej

  80. Pingback: lampa do piwnicy

  81. Pingback: 홀덤 사이트

  82. Pingback: الدواء

  83. Pingback: slot joker

  84. Pingback: 먹튀사이트

  85. Pingback: Nigerian News

  86. Pingback: AKNANCE

  87. Pingback: web

  88. Pingback: Natvisa

  89. Pingback: mp3juice

  90. Pingback: Modern Art

  91. Pingback: Full Article

  92. Pingback: address

  93. Pingback: tamta strona

  94. Pingback: Amazon coupon code

  95. Pingback: Wall Art

  96. Pingback: Herts Decorators

  97. Pingback: wifi signal jammer

  98. Pingback:

  99. Pingback: Betboo Giriş

  100. Pingback:

  101. Pingback: Plumber Dubai

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up