Taken Release First New Single In 14 Years & Announce New EP

Photo Credit: Mark Keraly

Influential Orange County melodic hardcore outfit, Taken, returned today with the release of “Regret” – the band’s first new music in fourteen years. “Regret” stays true to the bands roots with vocalist Ray Harkins emotive vocals finding a home over a soundscape of propulsive percussion and turbulent guitars. It is the first single from their upcoming With Regard To EP, which will find the band partnering once again with Other People Records who released Taken’s entire discography, entitled Carry Us Until There Is Nothing Left in 2014. You can stream “Regret” now on YouTube or Spotify and look out for With Regard To on April 27th.

With Regard To is thematically centered around the battle with a rare form of cancer that vocalist, Ray Harkins’, wife Kate was able to push through and is now soundly on the road to recovery from. Kate’s diagnosis in November of 2016 came just as Taken was recording their new EP. As a result, Ray decided to trash the entire set of lyrics he had prepared for the EP and write specifically to what his family was dealing with at home.

As Ray puts it, “I knew I couldn’t sing about anything else while this was swirling around me. I focused on my experience in watching someone I love deeply fight for their life and how that impacted me”. Musically, this EP has been a long time in the making. The songs started to take form upon the reformation of the band in 2008 and slowly came together as the band played shows sporadically across the world over the following years. The music came to the members of Taken in spurts – culminating in a weekend spent locked in a rehearsal studio. Of that weekend, Harkins adds “We had attempted to write over the internet for a few years and it came to a point where we had to be in each other’s face to refine the ideas and hammer these songs home”. Once written, the band would turn to producer Beau Burchell (Moose Blood, Senses Fail, Saosin), who played a pivotal role in helping the band finish the songs that they would ultimately record in his Los Angeles studio.

Taken – Regret

Regret // Taken // With Regard To // Other People Records 2018 Pre-order vinyl – smarturl.it/takenlives With Regard To out April 27th, 2018 Lyrics: Shattered by the voice. Something tells me this isn’t normal. Her red eyes. Her sunken expression lives. The words come slowly and forceful. I remind myself to listen.

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: 안전카지노

  2. Pingback: buy weed online

  3. Pingback: asdfsdfxcvxxasa

  4. Pingback: fun88.viet

  5. Pingback: 메이저놀이터

  6. Pingback: w88

  7. Pingback: xwc34rwxrw34rwc34c

  8. Pingback: germany

  9. Pingback: royal cbd

  10. Pingback: knife holder

  11. Pingback: Loozap House Ghana

  12. Pingback: download pussy888

  13. Pingback: brokerreview scam

  14. Pingback: DevSecOps

  15. Pingback: Click here

  16. Pingback: canada pharmacy

  17. Pingback: scrap car removal

  18. Pingback: love doll torso

  19. Pingback: my mega888 angpao

  20. Pingback: mega888 website

  21. Pingback: wig

  22. Pingback: 5 dollar games

  23. Pingback: twitter circle

  24. Pingback: pawn shop Boston

  25. Pingback: permainan slot

  26. Pingback: t-shirt design

  27. Pingback: cbd oil

  28. Pingback: best cbd gummies

  29. Pingback: best cbd gummies

  30. Pingback: simple slots

  31. Pingback: big hammer

  32. Pingback: ZTE

  33. Pingback: Work from Home

  34. Pingback: kratom capsules

  35. Pingback: baking pan pizza

  36. Pingback: credit card shop

  37. Pingback: buy ethereum

  38. Pingback: prepping

  39. Pingback: sell_traffic

  40. Pingback: Kamagra opinie

  41. Pingback: more

  42. Pingback: more

  43. Pingback: read here

  44. Pingback: best diet pills

  45. Pingback: W88

  46. Pingback: waiting time fees

  47. Pingback: laptop disposal

  48. Pingback: slot online

  49. Pingback: Fitness

  50. Pingback: delta 8 THC

  51. Pingback: SeekHash

  52. Pingback: student debt

  53. Pingback: Seattle Weekly

  54. Pingback: best deals

  55. Pingback: daftar joker123

  56. Pingback: Lancer franc

  57. Pingback: maple wood

  58. Pingback: Real love spells

  59. Pingback: glycerin for skin

  60. Pingback: Transitional Care

  61. Pingback: GPS

  62. Pingback: Maleri

  63. Pingback: fmovies

  64. Pingback: Andrea Alegre

  65. Pingback: bk88

  66. Pingback: norton 5pc

  67. Pingback: keonhacai1

  68. Pingback: sbotop.com

  69. Pingback: 188

  70. Pingback: bk8

  71. Pingback: fb88 link

  72. Pingback: services Canada

  73. Pingback: Bartier Perry

  74. Pingback: car taxi transfers

  75. Pingback: Bartier Perry

  76. Pingback: opel dijelovi

  77. Pingback: Cryptocurrency

  78. Pingback: viagra

  79. Pingback: bimbim

  80. Pingback: 파워볼

  81. Pingback: fn 5.7

  82. Pingback: pc recycled

  83. Pingback: gay Albanian

  84. Pingback: SPBO

  85. Pingback: polubilem to

  86. Pingback: Read more

  87. Pingback: slot joker

  88. Pingback: Source

  89. Pingback: this page

  90. Pingback: odwiedz strone

  91. Pingback: macys near me

  92. Pingback: www.porndig

  93. Pingback: Painter in Herts

  94. Pingback: หนัง HD

  95. Pingback: this post

  96. Pingback: Sultanbet Kayıt

  97. Pingback: Shower head

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up