LOATHE & Holding Absence Announce Split EP + Co-Headline Tour

Heavy experimental collective of five LOATHE and Cardiff ascending post hardcore group Holding Absence have announced an exciting new collaborative project. Each band will be contributing 2 brand new studio tracks to a split EP titled This Is As One, due out February 16th via SharpTone Records. Both bands are premiering videos for a new track from the EP today, with LOATHEs’ “White Hot” and Holding Absences’ “Saint Cecilia”.

[tw-toggle title=”This Is As One Split EP Tracklist”]
White Hot (Loathe)
Servant and Master (Loathe)
Saint Cecilia (Holding Absence)
Everything (Holding Absence)

LP Version:
(1) White Hot (Loathe)
(2) Servant and Master (Loathe)
(3) It’s Yours (Live – Loathe)
(4) Saint Cecilia (Holding Absence)
(5) Everything (Holding Absence)
(6) Permanent (Live – Holding Absence)

Loathe – White Hot (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

LYRICS I’m under surface Towers veiled in silk I guess I’m not welcome In this house they built Under surface Towering; veiled in silk I know I’m not welcome In this house A naked soul blissfully dancing in the wind Immersing in ecstasy No wondering A sense my body finds


Lucas Woodland of Holding Absence commented on the process of working on the EP:
“On the EP we’ve tried to embrace the more natural side of our music and not overthink things. It was a very interesting process. We rate Loathe very highly as a creative entity, and I think we resonate together as bands strongly through the way we both regard our own music/art. So it was nice to see all nine members very interested and driven to make this release a thing. On top of that, seeing the inner-workings of another band was eye-opening in a great way. It was a very enriching experience.”

Erik Bickerstaff of Loathe also commented:
“We couldn’t imagine ourselves doing this sort of release alongside anyone else at the moment, so it was definitely a smooth and easy process. We love Holding Absence for everything it is, not just for their music. The EP is something we have wanted to do for a while without doubt. Progression was the main source of inspiration for us, we took this opportunity to really push the boundaries of our music and craft two new songs that are heading in more of a defined direction for our music.”

Additionally, the bands have also announced a co-headline tour consisting of ten UK shows. Tickets go on sale Wednesday, December 6th at 10:00am GMT.

28/02 UK Bristol – Thekla
01/03 UK Manchester – Star and Garter
02/03 UK Glasgow – Audio
03/03 UK Newcastle – Think Tank
04/03 UK Leeds – Key Club
06/03 UK Nottingham – Bodega
07/03 UK Birmingham – Asylum
08/03 UK London – Boston Music Room
09/03 UK Bournemouth – The Anvil
10/03 UK Bridgend – Hobos


What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: top10best.io/

  2. Pingback: r9cm34w9rxwrmw.com

  3. Pingback: 밤토끼시즌2

  4. Pingback: que significa nvm

  5. Pingback: page

  6. Pingback: Roberto Badalotti

  7. Pingback: sälja omegaklocka

  8. Pingback: escort kadikoy

  9. Pingback: scam site

  10. Pingback: estate car taxi

  11. Pingback: health supplements

  12. Pingback: Click here

  13. Pingback: canada pharmacy

  14. Pingback: shrooms canada

  15. Pingback: 토토

  16. Pingback: film izle

  17. Pingback: in the usa

  18. Pingback: natural skin care

  19. Pingback: bet365 casino

  20. Pingback: Drucker mieten

  21. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  22. Pingback: my mega888 company

  23. Pingback: ecommerce

  24. Pingback: c34r54wxw4r34c3

  25. Pingback: twitter roblox

  26. Pingback: permainan slot

  27. Pingback: car battery

  28. Pingback: French Presses

  29. Pingback: best cbd for dogs

  30. Pingback: best cbd gummies

  31. Pingback: cbd oil for dogs

  32. Pingback: soul cbd

  33. Pingback: Jake

  34. Pingback: kratom powder

  35. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  36. Pingback: pussy

  37. Pingback: click here

  38. Pingback: skull ring men

  39. Pingback: sell_traffic

  40. Pingback: buy delta 8 THC

  41. Pingback: click

  42. Pingback: Read More

  43. Pingback: Like This

  44. Pingback: ufa

  45. Pingback: more

  46. Pingback: read more

  47. Pingback: damony

  48. Pingback: slot 3d

  49. Pingback: bestuurbaren auto

  50. Pingback: W88

  51. Pingback: computer disposal

  52. Pingback: phim sex online

  53. Pingback: phim sex online

  54. Pingback: Viagra

  55. Pingback: Personal Training

  56. Pingback: fb88vn.com

  57. Pingback: w88

  58. Pingback: Delta 8

  59. Pingback: free

  60. Pingback: foreclosure fraud

  61. Pingback: Juneau Empire

  62. Pingback: Herald Net

  63. Pingback: deal site uk

  64. Pingback: Clavier gamer

  65. Pingback: healthy meals

  66. Pingback: Victor Metlege

  67. Pingback: resume writing

  68. Pingback: Alprazolam Powder

  69. Pingback: Family Practice

  70. Pingback: Cloud POS

  71. Pingback: Fitness

  72. Pingback: Dyr tegning

  73. Pingback: letou88.com

  74. Pingback: vn88thethao

  75. Pingback: w88

  76. Pingback: websvn88

  77. Pingback: 카지노사이트

  78. Pingback: 188loto

  79. Pingback: jbo064

  80. Pingback: sbotop mobi

  81. Pingback: classifieds

  82. Pingback: 188bet

  83. Pingback: usa pharmacy

  84. Pingback: sàn forex

  85. Pingback: amazon crypto

  86. Pingback: News

  87. Pingback: free email blast

  88. Pingback: 파워볼사이트

  89. Pingback: SCN Number

  90. Pingback: top article

  91. Pingback: it disposal

  92. Pingback: SQL Server

  93. Pingback: condonlotto.com

  94. Pingback: 88leolotto

  95. Pingback: corporate theft

  96. Pingback: boyama

  97. Pingback: twitter

  98. Pingback: slot joker

  99. Pingback: 슬롯먹튀

  100. Pingback: African News

  101. Pingback: AKNANCE

  102. Pingback: maid service dubai

  103. Pingback: more helpful hints

  104. Pingback: more info here

  105. Pingback: myblogindia

  106. Pingback: login singapoker

  107. Pingback: liveprivates.net

  108. Pingback: Views & Voices

  109. Pingback: FASHION

  110. Pingback: Casino Tv

  111. Pingback: free advertising

  112. Pingback: skyclinic

  113. Pingback: Noson

  114. Pingback: krajowy.biz

  115. Pingback: 2022-film

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up