Rivals Announce Debut Album ‘Damned Soul’ + Drop New Video for “Low”

Photo Credit: Jason Mageau

Los Angeles dark pop-rock powerhouse Rivals have announced their debut album, Damned Soul, will be out February 2 via Smartpunk Records. Damned Soul is a 10-track banger that was produced by John Espy (Red Jumpsuit Apparatus) and Aaron Edwards (Sick Puppies, Elohim, The Cab). with additional writing for drums and mixing/mastering by Cody Stewart (The Browning, Rings of Saturn, Falsifier).

To celebrate the announcement, the band dropped a stunning music video for the album’s debut track, “Low,” which lyrically is a reminder for anyone who needs to feel good in a relationship and worth love. The video for “Low” is a colorful representation of the band’s energetic live performance and was directed by the talented Brian Cox. As explained by guitarist Micket Woodle, “‘Low’ is about liking or wanting someone–or being with someone–and just wanting it to work.” On the upcoming release of Damned Soul, RIVALS shared this statement:

“For this album we wanted to show a darker side of who we were, show everyone what our demons looked like. We wanted to make sure that no matter what, you could see right through us.”

RIVALS – Low (Official Music Video)

Purchase “Damned Soul” here: http://www.smartpunk.com/DamnedSoul http://www.wearervls.com http://www.facebook.com/wearervls http://www.twitter.com/wearervls http://www.instagram.com/wearervls ————————————————————— Lyrics: I don’t know what to feel What to feel ‘Cause it’s never-ending I just need I just need an escape Tell me now Come around if the sky is falling Tell me something I want to hear I need it now Because we’ve run out of time So put your heart on the line I’ve been breaking down Can you save me?

[tw-toggle title=”Damned Soul Tracklist”]
1. Over It
2. Low
3. Damned Soul
4. Gunslinger
5. Moonlit
6. Wild Things
7. Misery Memory
8. Reflection
9. Keep Going
10. To: Leila

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up