The Plot In You Announce New Album ‘Dispose’

Photo Credit: Jason Mageau

The Plot In You have announced their fourth studio album, Dispose, will be out February 16th on Fearless Records. The album features 10 tracks chronicling the experiences of lead singer-songwriter Landon Tewers detaching himself from a toxic relationship and explores the stages of said relationship through his songwriting. Los Angeles-based producer Drew Fulk co-produced the effort alongside Tewers, being the first producer to ever be involved in TPIY’s studio process. The album will be available for pre-order tonight.

“This album is our proudest release so far, it’s almost a complete restart on the band,” explains Tewers. “The music has continued to naturally evolve in the way that we have wanted it to for a long time and we have a completely new team helping to roll it out which has been refreshing.”

On top of the album announcement, the band have debuted the video for their new single, “Not Just Breathing”.  “The track is about cutting ties with someone who is a dead weight in your life and dragging you down,” Tewers says. “Always hoping for the best for that person but coming to terms with the fact that you need to move on with your life in a separate direction from them.”

The Plot In You – NOT JUST BREATHING (Official Music Video)

Taken from the upcoming album ‘DISPOSE’. DIGITAL: BUNDLE: Video by: Mathis Arnell Stay connected:…

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up