Shy Beast Announce Debut Self-Titled EP

Dreamy indie-pop outfit Shy Beast have announced their debut, self-titled EP will be out November 17th. Produced by Danny Reisch (White Denim, Okkervil River, Bright Light Social Hour), the EP boasts infectious, synth-layered tracks reminiscent of Alvvays, Tennis and Chairlift.

Shy Beast was born an adult in 2017. The band simply transformed naturally from its previous moniker, MCG. That prior musical entity built songs and a following, and as in all youthful things, it embraced life and sang about it, but it never, ever, clicked the box entitled “I agree to the terms of service.” The beast is shy because expectations are high. The abundant talent in the band, already with demonstrated results, stokes those expectations. The only real internal concern is how best to express all the avenues and channels of the musical potential.

With excitement towards their upcoming release, Shy Beast explains, “We invite you to hop on for a rumbling ride through the forests of imagination to the deep dark hideouts of the heart.”

Shy Beast EP Tracklisting
01. Back With Me
02. Forever
03. For Now

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up