Enter Shikari Announce New Album ‘The Spark’ + Reveal New Single “Live Outside”

Photo Credit: Jennifer McCord

Enter Shikari have announced their highly anticipated new album, The Spark, will be out September 22nd. The album was announced with a surprise show for fans in London at the Borderline with a reveal of the first single, “Live Outside” as Hottest Record In The World on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show. Their next London show will be the 10,000 capacity Alexandra Palace on November 25th as part of their 2017 Arena tour.

The Spark is an ambitious, inspiring piece of work that poignantly reflects their legendary career rise to have become one of the biggest and most exciting bands the UK has ever seen. Following four seminal albums of which three have been Top 10 overseas, The Spark is produced by David Kosten (Everything Everything, Bat For Lashes), and is Shikari’s most melodic and personal album to date; a soundtrack to our tumultuous world, a record for everyone who’s filled with frustration but hasn’t lost the capacity for hope.

“The spark is a new connection, a new beginning,” says maverick frontman Rou Reynolds. “It can be short and insignificant, but it can create something so significant. The spark is that light at the end of the tunnel – when everything seems to be falling apart, but you’re able to see some sort of path out of the dark.”

Enter Shikari – Live Outside (Official Video)

From the album ‘The Spark’ Apple : https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/the-spark/1263896001 Spotify : https://open.spotify.com/album/5DluHsIvF63TIRwOwm247N?si=OzkRb9woRU2AbseXtVMEUg Vinyl / CD : https://www.entershikari.com/store – – – – Visit our website: http://www.entershikari.com Let’s be friends on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/entershikari Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/entershikari Instagram: https://instagram.com/entershikari

[tw-toggle title=”The Spark Tracklisting”]
1. The Spark
2. The Sights
3. Live Outside
4. Take My Country Back
5. Airfield
6. Rabble Rouser
7. Shinrin-yoku
8. Undercover Agents
9. The Revolt Of The Atoms
10. An Ode To Lost Jigsaw Pieces (in two movements)
11. The Embers

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up