Canon Blue Announces New Album ‘Lasso Yo’

Brett Warren

Canon Blue has announced his first album in 6 years, Lasso Yo. The album is set to be released on October 6 via Temporary Residence. Pre-orders for the album are available here and on iTunes. Check out the album’s artwork and tracklist along with the first single below.

About the song Canon Blue’s Daniel James says: “‘Beholden’ has its genesis in an old story I heard about the Māori people while traveling through New Zealand. It was one of the first songs I wrote for the record and is a song of reconciling the ideals and dreams of my youth with my adult reality – the idea of being forced into one direction in life where you can either accept the reality and truth of your life or you can live in denial in a futile fight against it.


Canon Blue – Beholden by Temporary Residence Ltd

Artist: Canon Blue Title: Beholden Album: Lasso Yo Release Date: October 6, 2017 Pre-Order: Lasso Yo is the third full-length from Canon Blue, the alter ego of Nashville producer-songwriter, Daniel James. It’s been over a half-decade since Canon Blue’s previous album, the Efterklang and Amiina-augmented orchestral pop opus, Rumspringa.

[tw-toggle title=”Tracklist”]
1. Beholden
2. Tame Birds
3. Dedicate
4. Take 6
5. Onyx
6. Plea Rel
7. Carry My Weight
8. Back In Town
9. Germanium
10. Onyx (Jamie Lidell Remix) (Digital Bonus Track)

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up