EP Review: Night Argent – The Fear

In the modern day 24/7 news cycle across all outlets, be it political or entertainment news, it’s becoming increasingly rarer for true surprises to exist. Add to that the advent of social media where anyone can send out 140 characters to a base of people or share photos of anything in an instant and it seems like most people have an idea of what’s coming before it actually happens. That’s why when Washington natives Night Argent announced their sophomore EP and signing to Outerloop Records this past May, some were slightly taken aback as it seemed to come out of nowhere, even though it was known the band had been working on new music since the release of their debut EP in 2016. Now the time is here for the world to hear what the four multi-instrumentalists who make up the band have been up to over the past year as they’ve worked on honing their sound and refining their craft on their sophomore release, The Fear – and let us say, listeners are in for an absolute treat.

[tw-toggle title=”About Night Argent”]
Genre: Alternative Pop | Rock
Label: Outerloop Records
Release: July 14, 2017
Connect: Facebook | Twitter
Purchase: Pick your service

It would be relatively easy to say that The Fear is simply a continuation on the sound that Night Argent started out with on their self-titled EP, bringing nothing entirely new to the table while opting to build on the their core sound instead. While there is some truth to part of that ideology, the fact is that The Fear showcases a more diverse and varied sound that few probably expected from them. The first two tracks, “Mannequin” and “Dreamcatcher” put Night Argent’s distinct sound on display as they’re both alternative, pop driven tracks full of lush, cinematic soundscapes that build and explode over a driving, thunderous rock sound. It’s on the third track, “Heartbeat”, where things become more experimental as airy, glistening synths fade into fast paced strumming on a guitar before ramping up with intensity and more reliance on letting vocalist Chase Manhattan’s singing take center stage over the fully realized sound.

Night Argent – Mannequin [Official Music Video]

“Mannequin” from The Fear EP out July 14, available now for pre-order: https://NightArgent.lnk.to/TF MANNQUIN I’m a dead man walking Every step a weight I have to bear Feel like the whole world’s watching I’m as hollow as their empty stares Coldhearted in my repetition White washed beyond all recognition This

This anthemic approach continues onward into “The Fear”, which serves as the tone setter of the EP both lyrically and musically with its soaring “Oooo’s” and infectious beat. Closing out the EP are two softer, but distinctly different tracks in regards to how they both approach that softer sound. “Immortalized” takes the sounds level down quite a few notches and is more of a subdued, alternative showcase while “Dream of the Ocean” relies more on tugging at the heartstrings of listeners with its emotional message of simplicity and acoustic guitar driven sound, rounding out the EPs varied and distinct musical approach beautifully.

When Night Argent burst onto the scene in 2015, they had what was at the time a sound that drew comparisons to other acts, but still had its own distinctly crafted elements to separate them from being lumped together. In the two years since that time, many artists influenced by the desire to craft alternative pop with cinematic soundscapes have popped up, but as The Fear once again shows, nothing comes close to the ones who work tirelessly at their craft. This is a huge step forward for the band as the composition is stronger, the production is tighter and delivery is more varied, but still retains the essence of what Night Argent are all about – bridging the gap between artist and fan while giving fans an experience they’ll never forget.

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: Judaism

  2. Pingback: pkv games

  3. Pingback: Dictator Dirk

  4. Pingback: kukuding.com

  5. Pingback: r9cm34w9rxwrmw.com

  6. Pingback: 사설토토

  7. Pingback: replika rolex

  8. Pingback: blazing trader

  9. Pingback: Bumpy Beads

  10. Pingback: Sugar daddy

  11. Pingback: macca úc

  12. Pingback: buy cbd oil

  13. Pingback: dg casino

  14. Pingback: Maria Anderson

  15. Pingback: phim sex online

  16. Pingback: silencil scam

  17. Pingback: canadian pharmacy

  18. Pingback: film izle

  19. Pingback: casino

  20. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  21. Pingback: mega888 wallpaper

  22. Pingback: Pound of Weed

  23. Pingback: KIDS CARD GAMES

  24. Pingback: 플렉스홀덤

  25. Pingback: Devsecops

  26. Pingback: cbd oil

  27. Pingback: best cbd oil

  28. Pingback: best cbd for dogs

  29. Pingback: cty capath

  30. Pingback: best cbd gummies

  31. Pingback: cbd dog treats

  32. Pingback: greg martellotto

  33. Pingback: 강남안마

  34. Pingback: kratom capsules

  35. Pingback: percall maroc

  36. Pingback: reparation fenetre

  37. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  38. Pingback: porn

  39. Pingback: skull ring

  40. Pingback: Metabolism

  41. Pingback: 最低価格

  42. Pingback: survival food

  43. Pingback: buy delta 8

  44. Pingback: para kazanma

  45. Pingback: get info

  46. Pingback: read more

  47. Pingback: Like This

  48. Pingback: click

  49. Pingback: more

  50. Pingback: Viagra dla kobiet

  51. Pingback: Viagra dla kobiet

  52. Pingback: damony

  53. Pingback: Related Site

  54. Pingback: W88

  55. Pingback: laptop disposal

  56. Pingback: matka jodi fix

  57. Pingback: bitcoin doubler

  58. Pingback: watch porn online

  59. Pingback: phim sex online

  60. Pingback: Gym

  61. Pingback: kang te reja

  62. Pingback: ny times daily

  63. Pingback: computer recycler

  64. Pingback: Canada dating app

  65. Pingback: w88club

  66. Pingback: bong88link

  67. Pingback: Tulsa Lawn Mowing

  68. Pingback: Rape porn

  69. Pingback: glycerin for skin

  70. Pingback: Personlig gave

  71. Pingback: FMovies

  72. Pingback: Great Dane puppy

  73. Pingback: cadovn88.com

  74. Pingback: w88vn.com

  75. Pingback: letou8868

  76. Pingback: 188bet.com

  77. Pingback: keo nha cai

  78. Pingback: jbo

  79. Pingback: link fb88

  80. Pingback: bk8 vietnam

  81. Pingback: usa pharmacy

  82. Pingback: ebay competitors

  83. Pingback: m88cvf

  84. Pingback: Pat Mesiti

  85. Pingback: DailyCBD.com

  86. Pingback: 5.7x28 ammo

  87. Pingback: missing children

  88. Pingback: child porn blog

  89. Pingback: ivermectin 0.08

  90. Pingback: goodrx cialis

  91. Pingback: missing abroad

  92. Pingback: KIU

  93. Pingback: pg slot

  94. Pingback: 슬롯먹튀

  95. Pingback: Black Magazine

  96. Pingback: my website

  97. Pingback: Natvisa

  98. Pingback: maid service dubai

  99. Pingback: next page

  100. Pingback: pozycjonowanie

  101. Pingback: Myntra promo code

  102. Pingback: หนัง HD

  103. Pingback: click here

  104. Pingback: T SHIRTS

  105. Pingback: Casino Siteleri

  106. Pingback: Bets10 Twitter

  107. Pingback: ABS water drainer

  108. Pingback: d2r crypto

  109. Pingback: Canli Casino

  110. Pingback: psiabanda.pl

  111. Pingback: 토토사이트

  112. Pingback: Bets10 Sorunsuz

  113. Pingback: krajowy.biz

  114. Pingback: 안전놀이터

  115. Pingback: premium gold ira

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up