Hollow Announce Debut Album ‘Home Is Not Where The Heart Is’

St. Lous, MO metalcore quartet Hollow have released their debut single, “Anomaly”, which is taken from their newly announced debut album, Home Is Not Where The Heart Is, due out 6/9. The band, formerly known as Hollow Heart, has a history of metalcore but in this new album, mixes genres of rock, metal and post hardcore giving a unique approach to the modern day metal genre.

“‘Home Is Not Where The Heart Is’ was originally going to be a concept album, and these lyrics were the only ones we kept after we decided against that. It’s all about how bleak the future looks. They describe all of humanity being narrowed down to one big city that’s sucking up the rest of our natural resources. So inside the walls everything looks fine, but the rest of world is just a big desert. It’s very Mad Max and it’s very Matrix.” – John Flynn, Bass/Vocals

Hollow- “Anomaly” OFFICIAL AUDIO

Hollow // Anomaly // Official From our debut album “Home Is Not Where The Heart Is,” out this year on June 9th. Order it now from our official store: www.hollowofficialmerch.com Spotify: hyperurl.co/qv1xwr iTunes : hyperurl.co/isunv5 Google Play: hyperurl.co/ykhu2a //Follow Hollow// Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hollowbandstl/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/HollowBandStl Insta: https://www.instagram.com/_hollowbandofficial/

[tw-toggle title=”Home Is Not Where The Heart Is Tracklisting”]
1. Coward King
2. The American Dream
3. Dis/connect
4. Anomaly
5. Too Far Gone
6. Delta F508
7. No Offense
8. Tonguespeak
9. The Wicked
10. Alpha/Omega
11. (Null)

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up