Lilac Lungs Announce Debut Album ‘Eventide’

Detroit indie rock outfit Lilac Lungs have announced their debut full-length album Eventide will be out 5/12.  Recorded by Lee Albrecht at Lee Albrecht Studios, Eventide is a 10-track roller coaster of emotions that gets personal with the listener while highlighting the band’s ambient indie rock sound. When developing a concept for Eventide, frontwoman Emily Torres wanted to capture a variety of emotions, ranging from love to fear, in order to evoke a feeling of strength and create a safe space for the listener. Watch the official music video for the album’s debut track, “Next to Nothing,” below.

Commenting further on the album, guitarist Johney Birrell states:

“This album came from a very genuine and emotional place for us. Nonetheless, we never fail to push ourselves to strive for new sounding music to give whoever listens to these songs a refreshing, yet nostalgic experience. You can expect to hear catchy pop songs, as well as an intriguing alternative side that you have never heard. By pushing our musical abilities while making this album, we were able to be as creative as we possibly could. Mixing familiar tastes that derived from our musical backgrounds with new and unique techniques we’ve never tried before, the songs on ‘Eventide’ were created. We hope you enjoy what you hear, as this album takes you on a roller coaster of emotions from start to finish.” – Johney Birrell, Guitarist

LILAC LUNGS: Next to Nothing (Official Video)

LILAC LUNGS official video for ‘Next to Nothing”. This is the first single from our debut full length album. Get it on… iTunes: Google Play: Amazon: Spotify: Find our social media at… Site: Facebook: Instagram: Twitter: YouTube:…

[tw-toggle title=”Eventide Track Listing”]
1. Welcome to the Fallout
2. Next to Nothing
3. Uh-Oh
4. Fallen for Your Face
5. Us vs. Ourselves
6. Guard Dog
7. Fine
8. Circle
9. All I Have
10. Young Warrior

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up