Album Review: Betraying the Martyrs – The Resilient

Musicians face a tricky road when it comes to crafting albums. If they release a debut album that’s hailed as a fantastic release that does something wholly unique, expectations are placed upon their shoulders for an even better follow up. The flipside to that is that the debut sort of lands with a thud, thus, the next release could be completely different and no one may notice. When it comes to French metalcore outfit Betraying the Martyrs, their debut album Breathe in Life is highly thought of with fans in the deathcore scene. With their sophomore release, Phantom, the outfit went towards a more approachable sound that left fans feeling divided. As their third album, The Resilient is set to be released, the band has continued down the path they started with Phantom, combining crushing heaviness and beautiful melodic moments that make for an album that may not be treading any new ground, but manages to captivate and entertain listeners.

[tw-toggle title=”About Betraying the Martyrs”]
Genre: Metalcore | Deathcore
Label: Sumerian Records
Release: January 27, 2017
Connect: Facebook | Twitter
Purchase: iTunes | Google Play

One of the things that makes The Resilient a great album is in its ability to showcase haunting and melodic ambiance while still maintaining the neck breaking heaviness that fans have become accustomed to. With their third release, Betraying the Martyrs have included more clean vocals and for the most part, its to the bands benefit. Due to the higher inclusion of cleans, the band teeters more on the metalcore spectrum than the deathcore one many times throughout the album with “Lost for Words” and “Take Me Back” being two prime examples of this with both being haunting and melodic instrumentally, while utilizing a relatively even split of singing and crushing vocals. Often times, deathcore bands cause controversy with the inclusion of clean vocals in their music, reasons that are different to everyone, but fans can’t be help but be pleased with how Betraying the Martyrs executes it.

BETRAYING THE MARTYRS – The Resilient (Album Teaser)

New album ‘The Resilient’ out now CD + Merch Bundles: iTunes: Amazon: GooglePlay: —

One of the standout aspects of The Resilient lies within its extremely strong guitar work that strays from constant chugs and breakdowns, rather it employs fantastic and differentiate leads with constantly evolving riffs. Songs such as “Dying to Live” and “Unregistered” are showcases that let the guitarists talent shine through vividly. Another important element of the record is the bands backing orchestral and key elements as Betraying the Martyrs has quickly been making a name for themselves and it’s hard to think of the band without thinking of those utilized elements. “Wont Back Down” and “Behind the Glass” showcase the orchestral elements front and center while still remaining true to their heavy roots. With all of that being said, there is no denying that Betraying the Marytrs aren’t treading any new ground as they continue moving towards a more traditional songwriting formula in structure and sound. At times, things do tend to blend together, but it’s so few and far between that the casual listener may not take much notice.

Overall, Betraying the Martyrs have continued off the success of Phantom and have created a well crafted album. The album is heavy, melodic and atmospheric thanks to the excellent foundation in instrumentation and orchestral arrangements. While there are sure to be fans bemoaning the good ole days of the bands heavier sound and more intricate, progressive songwriting, the majority are sure to be pleased with the direction the band continues to take. 

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: syair togel

  2. Pingback: 메이저바카라

  3. Pingback: buy weed online

  4. Pingback: d8xc45m78oe35rm739

  5. Pingback: xwc34rwxrw34rwc34c

  6. Pingback: 사설토토

  7. Pingback: sex

  8. Pingback: Bumpy Beads

  9. Pingback: OnlyFans account

  10. Pingback: baden-württemberg

  11. Pingback: cbd oil

  12. Pingback: td easy web

  13. Pingback: Regression Testing

  14. Pingback: 메리트카지노

  15. Pingback: sisteme de copiat

  16. Pingback: handyman near me

  17. Pingback: my mega888 login

  18. Pingback: axb dolls

  19. Pingback: mega888 logo png

  20. Pingback: Pound of Weed

  21. Pingback: twitter jake perez

  22. Pingback: 플렉스홀덤

  23. Pingback: Same Day Courier

  24. Pingback: solar panels

  25. Pingback: Milk Art Cups

  26. Pingback: best cbd gummies

  27. Pingback: cty capath

  28. Pingback: JakeGeruson

  29. Pingback: ZTE5G

  30. Pingback: kratom tea

  31. Pingback: faberge eggs

  32. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  33. Pingback: premium cigars

  34. Pingback: bad covent garden

  35. Pingback: Superslot

  36. Pingback: prepping

  37. Pingback: horoskopi ship

  38. Pingback: 강남홀덤

  39. Pingback: 우리카지노

  40. Pingback: qq online

  41. Pingback: Click Here

  42. Pingback: ufabet

  43. Pingback: click

  44. Pingback: read more

  45. Pingback: Kamagra cena

  46. Pingback: more

  47. Pingback: dbal

  48. Pingback: Viagra bez recepty

  49. Pingback: Garmin Venu

  50. Pingback: takipçi satın al

  51. Pingback: Style and Beauty

  52. Pingback: Cialis

  53. Pingback: airport pick up

  54. Pingback: satta matka

  55. Pingback: wood toys

  56. Pingback: porn movie medio

  57. Pingback: laptop recycling

  58. Pingback: pc recycling

  59. Pingback: best delta 8

  60. Pingback: LLP Registration

  61. Pingback:

  62. Pingback: Mental Health

  63. Pingback: SeekHash

  64. Pingback: foreclosure fraud

  65. Pingback: tiktok followers

  66. Pingback: magnum 4d result

  67. Pingback: dyson

  68. Pingback: mesothelioma jpc

  69. Pingback: Buy Xanax online

  70. Pingback: Voodoo love spells

  71. Pingback: Campaign

  72. Pingback: Maleri

  73. Pingback: 123Movies

  74. Pingback: Victor Metlege

  75. Pingback: vn88slot

  76. Pingback: letou8889

  77. Pingback: vn88plus

  78. Pingback:

  79. Pingback: fb8cup

  80. Pingback: 512jbb

  81. Pingback: Learn more

  82. Pingback: bet88top

  83. Pingback: Weird Story

  84. Pingback: Forex news

  85. Pingback: free email blast

  86. Pingback: Cryptocurrency

  87. Pingback: bimbim

  88. Pingback: DailyCBD

  89. Pingback: child porn blog

  90. Pingback: spbo macau odds

  91. Pingback: cocklotto

  92. Pingback: ruay09

  93. Pingback: wiecej informacji

  94. Pingback: meldonium cena

  95. Pingback: twitter moments

  96. Pingback: How to accept BTC

  97. Pingback: corporate fraud

  98. Pingback: DARK-SCREEN

  99. Pingback: brighton cabs

  100. Pingback: slot joker

  101. Pingback: 토토먹튀

  102. Pingback: #African News

  103. Pingback: AKNANCE

  104. Pingback: Premium Sexpuppen

  105. Pingback: mp3juice

  106. Pingback: my website

  107. Pingback: Read More Here

  108. Pingback: pozycjonowanie

  109. Pingback: strona

  110. Pingback: india

  111. Pingback: login bitbola

  112. Pingback:

  113. Pingback: KIU

  114. Pingback: TEES

  115. Pingback: Kshvid News

  116. Pingback: Rea Estate Agent

  117. Pingback: buy crypto

  118. Pingback: Canlı Casino

  119. Pingback: 먹튀검증

  120. Pingback:

  121. Pingback: gold ira

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up