wars Announce Label Signing + Debut Album ‘We Are Islands, After All’

UK post hardcore outfit wars have announced their signing to Spinefarm Records and that their debut album, We Are Islands, After All will be released 1/27/17. To celebrate the announcement, the band have released the first single, “That By Discord Things Increase”, along with its lyric video off the record.

For their debut album, the band — Rob Vicars, vocals; Sam Barnard, guitar & vocals; Lee Tysall, drums; Matt Burns, guitar; Rich Bennett, bass — opted to engage the skills of noted UK producer/musician Matt O’Grady (You Me At Six, Deaf Havana, Don Broco, etc.), with Alan Douches, chief engineer at West West Side Music on the US East Coast, handling the mastering.

The album is a 10-strong body of work, housed in the striking artwork of Romanian graphic artist Costin Chioreanu from Twilight13media, who has previously provided visuals for acts such as At the Gates, Darkthrone and Mayhem.

The record successfully mixes alt rock and melodic hardcore, matching power and passion to rising choruses, with vocalist Colin Doran, of Hundred Reasons repute, guesting on lead single ‘That By Discord Things Increase.”

“Signing to Spinefarm is a huge step for us,” reflects Sam Barnard. “Being on the same label as some of our idols is truly insane! We are super excited about what the future holds, working with a passionate team of music fans that really believe in us and our music.”

“We’re also delighted to have ‘That By Discord Things Increase’ leading the charge,” continues Rob Vicars. “As it’s a really significant starting point for everything we’ve been working on this last year. It was an honor to have Colin Doran, a collective hero of ours, involved, and generally the song ties together a lot of the concepts and themes that snake through the album. It’s a defining track for us, and we’re impossibly excited to finally have people hear it.”

Wars – That By Discord Things Increase (Lyric Video) ft. Colin Doran

Music video by Wars performing That By Discord Things Increase. (C) 2016 Spinefarm Records, a Universal Music Company http://vevo.ly/gOf1DQ

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: Bingo

  2. Pingback: 메이저바카라

  3. Pingback: CBD Flower

  4. Pingback: paito hongkong

  5. Pingback: steroids usa

  6. Pingback: asdfsdfxcvxxasa

  7. Pingback: cxqw234xracrwcr4

  8. Pingback: sex

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up