Youth In Revolt Announce Debut Album ‘The Broken’

Alternative rock outfit Youth in Revolt have announced their debut album, The Broken, will be released 1/20/17 via Outerloop Records. After adding former Brightwell members Tanner Manoir (vocals) and Arvin Sarathy (drums) to an impressive lineup with original members Kenny Torres (Vocals, Bass), Alex Ramos (Guitar), and Chris Coletti (Guitar), Youth in Revolt are in their biggest year yet. The band released the first piece of music with the new lineup, a cover of Ellie Goulding’s “Something in the Way You Move”on September 21st, to great acclaim. The tracks on The Broken were produced by Taylor Larson at Oceanic Recording, and vocals produced by Josh Buckner and Nick Matzkows at The Foundation. Here is what Kenny Torres had to say about the release:

“Writing The Broken was such an interesting experience. We took so many risks and tried so many new things, it was such a rollercoaster of emotions. We came to the studio with an overwhelming 34 songs and a couple demos. After listening to them with Taylor Larson, we just decided we should just rewrite the entire record. During that process, we stayed at his house in Bethesda, Maryland and adapted to the city and the studio. Every day and night we spent writing, recording or learning the new songs that were coming together. Whether it was tracking screams at 5am, or tracking guitars at 5pm, almost every hour of the day we were working. It truly was the most fun, and creative experience we’ve had as a band. We expanded our sound, minds, and achieved things that seemed impossible and out of our reach.

The album is a collection of experiences we can all relate to, and each song is significant in it’s own way. However, the title track ‘The Broken’ is not only our favorite song but one that describes what we went through in the process of writing this record. We as a band were broken and had basically broken up but we’ve been able to piece ourselves back together and are now joined by our good friends Tanner and Arvin and original guitarist Chris. We couldn’t have pulled through and made this record without the guys at Oceanic Recording, The Foundation Studio, and and all of our fans who support us and give us the drive to continue to do what we love to inspire positivity and creativity. ” –  Kenny Torres


[tw-toggle title=”The Broken Tracklist”]
1. The Noise
2. Love is a Liar’s Game
3. Not Giving Up
4. The Broken
5. Brisbane
6. Don’t Wait for Me
7. There for You
8. I’m Not Scared
9. Alright
10. Sleep
11. Only One

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: 카지노사이트

  2. Pingback: DNS Tools

  3. Pingback: Caleb

  4. Pingback: d8xc45m78oe35rm739

  5. Pingback: asdfsdfxcvxxasa

  6. Pingback: danh lo de

  7. Pingback: cbd oil reviews

  8. Pingback: replicas aaa

  9. Pingback: immediate edge

  10. Pingback: Bumpy Beads

  11. Pingback: Sugar daddy

  12. Pingback: royal cbd

  13. Pingback:

  14. Pingback: qc inspector

  15. Pingback: cbd oil reddit

  16. Pingback: silencil

  17. Pingback: pedopornografia

  18. Pingback: Appliances

  19. Pingback: best casino

  20. Pingback: shrimp

  21. Pingback: cbd for anxiety

  22. Pingback: Kingpen

  23. Pingback: c34r54wxw4r34c3

  24. Pingback: replica rolex

  25. Pingback: 텍사스홀덤

  26. Pingback: fonts

  27. Pingback: quotes about hope

  28. Pingback: cbd oil for dogs

  29. Pingback: cty capath

  30. Pingback: cbd for dogs

  31. Pingback: idnpoker malaysia

  32. Pingback: ZTE5G

  33. Pingback: 강남 안마

  34. Pingback: 강남 안마

  35. Pingback: Cip Sia

  36. Pingback: best cigar prices

  37. Pingback: pussy

  38. Pingback: Metabolism

  39. Pingback: Superslot

  40. Pingback: altcoins

  41. Pingback: prepping

  42. Pingback: ts escorts UK

  43. Pingback: read more

  44. Pingback: Like This

  45. Pingback: read here

  46. Pingback: check it

  47. Pingback: click

  48. Pingback: read more

  49. Pingback: Kamagra cena

  50. Pingback: leki na potencję

  51. Pingback: Mesiti

  52. Pingback: W88

  53. Pingback:

  54. Pingback:

  55. Pingback: laptop recycling

  56. Pingback: sattamatka

  57. Pingback: slot online

  58. Pingback: Viagra cena

  59. Pingback: fb88

  60. Pingback: Raag Consultants

  61. Pingback: oranum

  62. Pingback: Canada dating app

  63. Pingback: Seek Hash

  64. Pingback: weed near me

  65. Pingback: buy weed online

  66. Pingback: tiktok followers

  67. Pingback: buy weed online

  68. Pingback: meilleur clavier

  69. Pingback: dyson

  70. Pingback: floor of the car

  71. Pingback: Victor Metlege

  72. Pingback: 1p LSD

  73. Pingback: cleanse tea

  74. Pingback: Real love spells

  75. Pingback: w88club

  76. Pingback: Gaveideer

  77. Pingback: 123movies

  78. Pingback: Great Dane puppies

  79. Pingback:

  80. Pingback: adobe acrobat 2020

  81. Pingback: keonhacai 1 tv

  82. Pingback: sbobet mobile

  83. Pingback: fb88

  84. Pingback: 188bet

  85. Pingback: Bartier Perry

  86. Pingback:

  87. Pingback: taxi qoute

  88. Pingback: cheap domains

  89. Pingback: pampas dekoracija

  90. Pingback: Mystery

  91. Pingback: Banking

  92. Pingback: moon bitcoin live

  93. Pingback: FICO Score

  94. Pingback: scammer Albanian

  95. Pingback:

  96. Pingback: turanabol opinie

  97. Pingback: payment processors

  98. Pingback: GTE-Tech

  99. Pingback: 홀덤 사이트

  100. Pingback: airport transfers

  101. Pingback: Womply PPP loan

  102. Pingback: 카지노먹튀

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up