Sparrows Announce New Album ‘Let the Silence Stay Where it Was’

Post punk/hardcore Toronto natives Sparrows have announced their sophomore full-length, Let the Silence Stay Where it Was will be out via New Damage Records on Oct. 14. On the new LP, the band re-teams with longtime collaborator, engineer/producer Kenny Bridges, front man of seminal Canadian melodic punk outfit Moneen. Album pre-orders are set to launch on Sept. 9.

The LP is preceded by the release of a 2-track single which came out earlier this month and includes the song “Cave Eater,” and a cover of Failure’s “Sergeant Politeness.”

Sparrows - Let the Silence Stay Where it Was Album Art (2016)

[tw-toggle title=”Tracklisting”]
01. Three Four Two Five, Three Four Two Five
02. The Written Rules Of Choking
03. Carrying On With A Modern Lifespan
04. Cave Eater
05. If We Make It Over The Mountain
06. Teething
07. Waking The Red Sky Season
08. Tinnitus
09. Our Saviour Left Us For Dead
10. Fire In The House Of The Lord

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up