Fire From The Gods Announce New Album ‘Narrative’

Rapmetal outfit Fire From the Gods announced their signing to Rise Records last fall and today sees the journey come full circle as the band have announced their label debut album, Narrative, will be out 8/26. Pre-orders are available now on MerchNow and you can take a listen to their new track, “Excuse Me” below.

Vocalist AJ Channer says, “This album is the personal narrative of a minority man living in major cities and being American,” he explains. “There’s a socio-economic theme throughout the whole record that carries from each song to song. It’s all about the underdog. We’ve all had to fight for everything we have in this band. The political climate in our country is quite racially and socially charged. There are a lot of issues and energy people are expressing along with misguided hate and anger. I want to channel this in music that can resonate. This is where we come from and who we are as a band.”

Fire From The Gods – Excuse Me (Official Music Video)

Merch: iTunes: NARRATIVE – OUT NOW! Look what I’ve found. Come get down. It’s that revolution sound. Call it second emancipation, break these chains and let me out. It’s not violence I’m on about, but riot boots still hit the ground. Lower the gun put down the whip, take a step back hear me out.

Fire From The Gods - Narrative Album Art

[tw-toggle title=”Narrative Tracklisting”]
01. Public Enemy
02. End Transmission
03. Excuse Me
04. Composition
05. Evolve
06. Pretenders
07. Diversion
08. In Spite Of Doubt
09. Lifeline
10. Into The Blue

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up