Sum 41 Release New Track + Video for “Fake My Own Death”

The return of SUM 41 is here as they have not only recently announced their new album, 13 Voices, but are also pleased to give fans a first taste off the album with their new track “Fake My Own Death”. The video for the track was directed by Marc Klasfeld who worked with the band on their videos for “Fat Lip”, “In Too Deep” and “The Hell Song”.

“Fake My Own Death” is the first listen off SUM 41’s forthcoming new album, 13 Voices, due out October 7th via Hopeless Records. Singer Deryck Whibley shares his thoughts behind “Fake My Own Death,” “I just wanted to get away from everything that I had been doing. I needed to start a new life-like faking my own death.” The ten-track album marks the band’s first LP in five years, following up 2011’s Screaming Bloody Murder, which featured the Grammy Nominated song “Blood In My Eyes.”

With the upcoming release of this album we see SUM 41 as an impenetrable unit putting everything they’ve got out into 13 Voices. The result is a dynamic, impassioned collection of melodic, guitar wielding, rock songs. “I can’t say whether this is our best record or not, as I don’t know if it is,” states Whibley. “All I can say is I did the best I possibly could during the toughest period of my life”.

Sum 41 – Fake My Own Death (Official Music Video)

Congrats to Sum 41’s Frank Zummo, winner of the 2017 APMA for Best Drummer! ⚡️💀🎉 The official music video for Sum 41’s track “Fake My Own Death” off the band’s album ’13 Voices’ out now!

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up