Album Review: Spoken – Breathe Again

For a band that has been around for almost two decades, Spoken is a band that is the perfect example of hard work, evolution and dedication to their craft. Going from their early days of rapcore and rap metal to a heavier, more melodic sound including elements from the post hardcore and metalcore genres, the band changed up their style yet again with their latest release, Breathe Again. While every band wants their next record to essentially be their best and truly hit their stride, Spoken does seem to have finally found the sound that they have grown into all these years with this album — a melodically driven rock album full of catchy choruses, heavy hitting riffs and meaningful lyrics that fans will easily connect with. This simple band from Fayetteville, Arkansas has made an album worthy of making them a household name.

[tw-toggle title=”About Spoken”]
Genre: Rock
Label: Artery Recordings
Release: December 11, 2015
Connect: HomeFacebook | Twitter
Purchase: iTunes

The album starts off with a chilling and ambient intro track leading directly into the track “Walking In My Dreams.” The track starts off with some catchy hard rock riffs before vocalist Matt jumps in. One of the highlights of the album is the title track, which see’s Memphis May Fire vocalist Matty Mullins lending his pipes.The song starts out with some hard rock riffs coupled with some synth weaved in throughout the intro of the song.  Mullins compliments the song nicely and its no wonder it was the single the band chose to lead with.

Spoken – Breathe Again (Ft. Matty Mullins) (Official Music Video)

Song – Produced by Cameron Mizell @ Chango Studios Video – Directed and filmed by Sam Link @ Collapse Studios. Buy on Itunes: Instagram:@SpokenOfficial Facebook: Lyrics: Are you broken A million pieces inside Your heart wants to surrender Your mind is asking why? Are you hopeless Do you believe you’re too far gone?


“Matt’s vocals are powerful, emotion driven and their delivery keeps you engaged throughout…”


The album is a meld of hard hitting, aggressive rock with some ballads mixed in as well. There are moments where the band teeters on the metalcore edge, but they never truly cross that threshold. That works in their advantage due to Matt’s unique and well executed vocals. Matt’s vocals are powerful, emotion driven and their delivery keeps you engaged throughout.  He especially shines on songs “Hold On” and “Take My Breath Away” which are a couple of the more ballad driven songs. Breathe Again totes a hefty 14 songs on the album, with two of them being the intro/outro tracks. Despite this each song seems to keep your attention throughout the entirety of the album, despite some songs blending together at times.

Overall Breathe Again is a solid and engaging experience. It’s has a combination of heavy hitting hard rocks tracks, emotionally powerful ballads, fantastic leads and guitar solos, all of which are accompanied by superb drumming. There is no denying that Spoken have crafted a solid release in Breathe Again. Be sure to pick up Breathe Again on December 11th, you won’t be disappointed!

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: 바카라사이트

  2. Pingback: porn

  3. Pingback: Replica Handbags

  4. Pingback: Furnace Repairs

  5. Pingback: new york seo

  6. Pingback: 바카라사이트

  7. Pingback: THC Oil

  8. Pingback: cum faci

  9. Pingback: 마사지

  10. Pingback: 안전카지노

  11. Pingback: danh de online

  12. Pingback: devops companies

  13. Pingback: covid19

  14. Pingback: short anime wigs

  15. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  16. Pingback: pasgol

  17. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  18. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  19. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  20. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  21. Pingback: elexusbet

  22. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  23. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  24. Pingback: elexusbet

  25. Pingback: elexusbet

  26. Pingback: elexusbet

  27. Pingback: eurocasino

  28. Pingback: grandpashabet

  29. Pingback: eurocasino

  30. Pingback: eurocasino

  31. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  32. Pingback: süpertotobet

  33. Pingback: süpertotobet

  34. Pingback: süpertotobet

  35. Pingback: süpertotobet

  36. Pingback: süpertotobet

  37. Pingback: süpertotobet

  38. Pingback: süpertotobet

  39. Pingback: hilbet

  40. Pingback: portobet

  41. Pingback: gocasino

  42. Pingback: trcasino

  43. Pingback: pasgol

  44. Pingback: slot siteleri

  45. Pingback: hilbet

  46. Pingback: arzbet

  47. Pingback: pasgol

  48. Pingback: meritroyalbet

  49. Pingback: hilbet

  50. Pingback: madridbet

  51. Pingback: betmatik

  52. Pingback: slot siteleri

  53. Pingback: jestbahis

  54. Pingback: jestbahis

  55. Pingback: hilbet

  56. Pingback: megabahis

  57. Pingback: megabahis

  58. Pingback: megabahis

  59. Pingback: slot siteleri

  60. Pingback: meritking

  61. Pingback: baymavi

  62. Pingback: Deepweb

  63. Pingback: meritking

  64. Pingback: madridbet giriş

  65. Pingback: childporn

  66. Pingback: child porn

  67. Pingback: WordPress

  68. Pingback: bahis siteleri

  69. Pingback: 3sublime

  70. Pingback: 3chocolate

  71. Pingback: A片

  72. Pingback:

  73. Pingback: porn

  74. Pingback: meritking

  75. Pingback: takipçi satın al

  76. Pingback: puff bar

  77. Pingback: grandpashabet

  78. Pingback: takipçi satın al

  79. Pingback: cialis

  80. Pingback: steroid satın al

  81. Pingback: sms onay

  82. Pingback: izmir escort

  83. Pingback: fuck

  84. Pingback: steroid satın al

  85. Pingback: osip

  86. Pingback: bağcılar escort

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up