Album Review: Vices To Veils – Progression EP

The metalcore/post-hardcore genre is chock full of new bands vying for their music to be heard. I have to admit that the genre itself has become a bit over-saturated with bands that seem to rely on the same tiring, generic formula. Vices to Veils is not one of those bands.

Vices To Veils is a relatively new band bursting with talent. In the short time they have been around they have garnered a decent fan following with the release of their debut single “Garden of Bones.” They recently signed to independent label Human Heart Records and are due to release their debut EP Progression on October 6th, 2015.


No Description

One of the first things that stands out on the album is the superb vocals by front man Alec Harter. The singing on the EP are smooth and crisp throughout, while his screams are guaranteed to open up the pit. Alec’s vocals often reminded me of Landon Tewers from The Plot in You, most notably the unclean vocals. Alec shows quite the range from his punishing, guttural lows to the shrieking mid/highs.


” They are able to break through all of the noise of the genre and leave you with a lasting impression.. “


Don’t believe for one second that this band is a one trick pony. It’s obvious from the start that the rest of the band is just as talented. Drummer Ryan Olson is constantly wailing away on his kit providing solid drumming throughout the entire record. The riffs are equally as catchy with songs such as “Sweet Tooth”, “King of Nothing” and “Progression” showcasing guitarists Sean and Bailey beautifully with Brad providing solid support on the bass.

Vices to Veils is not a band you want to sleep on. They are able to break through all of the noise of the genre and leave you with a lasting impression. They have crafted a sound that is refreshing and catchy. Vices to Veils is a band brimming with potential and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store. Do yourself a favor, mark October 6th on your calendars and pick up their EP Progression, you won’t be disappointed.


[tw-toggle title=”About Vices To Veils”]

Genre: Metalcore
Label: Human Heart Records
Release Date: October 6th, 2015
Connect: Facebook | Twitter
Purchase: iTunes

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: taipanqq

  2. Pingback: guaranteed ppc

  3. Pingback: books by corey z

  4. Pingback: 카지노

  5. Pingback: satta king

  6. Pingback: lo de online

  7. Pingback: bitcoin evolution

  8. Pingback: axiolabs suppliers

  9. Pingback: canada pharmacy

  10. Pingback: manitowoc wi

  11. Pingback: Quality Formula

  12. Pingback: easyweb td

  13. Pingback: bbd

  14. Pingback: pedopornografia

  15. Pingback: here

  16. Pingback: film izle

  17. Pingback: film izle

  18. Pingback: coquitlam handyman

  19. Pingback: bet365 casino

  20. Pingback: twitter xiao zhan

  21. Pingback: poker

  22. Pingback: cbd for sale

  23. Pingback: 뉴토끼

  24. Pingback: best cbd oil

  25. Pingback: buy cbd gummies

  26. Pingback: soul cbd

  27. Pingback: ZTE

  28. Pingback: Cipsia

  29. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  30. Pingback: Superslot

  31. Pingback: 메이저토토

  32. Pingback: CRYPTOCURRENCY

  33. Pingback: adnetwork

  34. Pingback: delta 8 near me

  35. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  36. Pingback: Viagra

  37. Pingback: get info

  38. Pingback: click

  39. Pingback: Click Here

  40. Pingback: Read More

  41. Pingback: click

  42. Pingback: thedamony

  43. Pingback: more

  44. Pingback: W88

  45. Pingback: W88

  46. Pingback: W88vnbet

  47. Pingback: matka jodi fix

  48. Pingback: alpha88

  49. Pingback: فيب

  50. Pingback: slot online

  51. Pingback: Cialis

  52. Pingback:

  53. Pingback: exness

  54. Pingback: student debt

  55. Pingback: foreclosure fraud

  56. Pingback: buy weed online

  57. Pingback: Clavier gamer

  58. Pingback: Whiskey

  59. Pingback: Victor Metlege

  60. Pingback: delta-8 moon rocks

  61. Pingback: Raag Consultants

  62. Pingback: كريم

  63. Pingback: amazon prime gift

  64. Pingback: Ovens

  65. Pingback: Dyr tegning

  66. Pingback: FMovies

  67. Pingback: sportfun88

  68. Pingback: jbo88

  69. Pingback: sbobet

  70. Pingback: d2r

  71. Pingback:

  72. Pingback: Pat Mesiti

  73. Pingback: sàn forex

  74. Pingback: Bartier Perry

  75. Pingback: satta matka

  76. Pingback: Insurance

  77. Pingback: bimbim cam

  78. Pingback: DailyCBD

  79. Pingback: 파워볼

  80. Pingback: fix bad credit

  81. Pingback: 16 rdzeni server

  82. Pingback: computer disposal

  83. Pingback: missing children

  84. Pingback:

  85. Pingback: Google

  86. Pingback: ggmonster

  87. Pingback: aonwailotto

  88. Pingback: print shop near me

  89. Pingback: airport transfers

  90. Pingback: hr investigation

  91. Pingback: Guided-Meditation

  92. Pingback: Anxiety

  93. Pingback: 출장마사지

  94. Pingback: Womply Payout

  95. Pingback: 카지노먹튀

  96. Pingback: Black Magazine

  97. Pingback: AKNANCE

  98. Pingback: natvisa

  99. Pingback: 폰테크

  100. Pingback: oferta

  101. Pingback: look at these guys

  102. Pingback: moved here

  103. Pingback: pozycjonowanie

  104. Pingback: MBBS in Georgia

  105. Pingback: GPS Jammer

  106. Pingback: browse around here

  107. Pingback: T SHIRTS

  108. Pingback: Kaçak Bahis

  109. Pingback: Süperbahis

  110. Pingback: cam sex

  111. Pingback:

  112. Pingback: Süperbahis

  113. Pingback:

  114. Pingback: 안전놀이터

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up