Album Review: Crossfaith – Xeno

Japan natives come out swinging with their 3rd full length album Xeno. Crossfaith is yet another band that fuses the metalcore sound with electronics and synthesizer. This time around Crossfaith went with producer Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, All That Remains). The production is solid, with the guitars sounding crisp and the synth/electronic elements being neatly woven in without the final result being too crowded. It’s obvious from the start that there are some Korn influences sprinkled throughout the album. Those influences standout on tracks such as “Xeno” and “Ghost in the Mirror.”

One thing that Crossfaith did different this time around was the inclusion of clean vocals. There is a fair amount of clean vocals on this record compared to their previous releases. Their frontman, Kenta Koie, does a great job on the clean vocals and its a welcomed and refreshing addition. They even included a few radio worthy ballads this time around in songs “Tears Fall” and “Calm the Storm.” They do well to show off Koie’s newly polished clean vocals and are something I hope they continue with on future releases.

Crossfaith – ‘Ghost In The Mirror (feat. Caleb Shomo from Beartooth)’ Official Audio Video

New album XENO out now! iTunes – // Spotify – // Amazon – // UK LP – // AU merch – // US merch – // EVERYTHING – CROSSFAITH headline UK & European tour 2016!

Crossfaith brought in some guest vocalists this time around. Caleb Shomo of Beartooth lends some of his chaotic brand screaming on the song “Ghost in the Mirror” and does an excellent job. His feature is brief and leaves me wishing Caleb’s cameo was not so short. Benji Webbe of Skindred features on the song “Wildfire.” While “Wildfire” has probably one of the catchiest synth parts of the entire album, Benji’s vocals take away from the song. Maybe its just because I am not an avid listener of Skindred but his cameo is just odd. Call me crazy but I couldn’t help but thinking of Homestar Runner when hearing Benji’s part.


” It’s an album, that while somewhat forgettable, is filled with catchy riffs coupled with bouncy, energetic elements that are sure to get your moving. “


Overall Xeno is a solid release that I am sure will please electronicore fans. The synths on the album are always well placed and seem to be more mature this time around. They shine well on interlude tracks “System X” and “Astral Heaven.” It’s an album, that while somewhat forgettable, is filled with catchy riffs coupled with bouncy, energetic elements that are sure to get your moving. If you are a fan of I See Stars or Attack Attack! it’s a release you will want to check out. Stand out tracks are “Xeno” “Ghost in the Mirror”, “Vanguard” and “Astral Heaven.”

[tw-toggle title=”About Crossfaith”]

Genre: Metalcore
Label: Razor and Tie
Release Date: September 18, 2015
Connect: Home | Facebook
Purchase: iTunes

What Are Your Thoughts!

0 0


  1. Pingback: KIU

  2. Pingback:

  3. Pingback: 안전놀이터

  4. Pingback: 조커바카라

  5. Pingback: opinie

  6. Pingback: qq online

  7. Pingback: child porn

  8. Pingback:

  9. Pingback: THC Oil

  10. Pingback: THC vape juice

  11. Pingback: 메이저바카라

  12. Pingback: 출장샵

  13. Pingback:

  14. Pingback: replica watches

  15. Pingback: cxqw234xracrwcr4

  16. Pingback: fake Seiko Watches

  17. Pingback: 메이저놀이터

  18. Pingback: w88

  19. Pingback: cvv2 shop

  20. Pingback: Earn Fast Cash Now

  21. Pingback: phim sex online

  22. Pingback: women's sunglasses

  23. Pingback: silencil review

  24. Pingback: Revenge

  25. Pingback: sisteme de copiat

  26. Pingback: kitchen appliances

  27. Pingback: 토토

  28. Pingback: film izle

  29. Pingback: Aaron Lal

  30. Pingback: color hair

  31. Pingback: ラブドール

  32. Pingback: Dank Vapes

  33. Pingback: c34r54wxw4r34c3

  34. Pingback: 플렉스홀덤

  35. Pingback: Same Day Courier

  36. Pingback: optima

  37. Pingback: t-shirt design

  38. Pingback: best cbd gummies

  39. Pingback: big hammer

  40. Pingback: 강남안마

  41. Pingback: 강남 안마

  42. Pingback: kratom capsules

  43. Pingback:

  44. Pingback: 新規販売

  45. Pingback: para kazanma

  46. Pingback: read my site

  47. Pingback: read more

  48. Pingback: more

  49. Pingback: Viagra bez recepty

  50. Pingback: read more

  51. Pingback: Cialis

  52. Pingback: Viagra

  53. Pingback: W88

  54. Pingback: w88vnbet

  55. Pingback: Pizza Pendant

  56. Pingback: computer recycling

  57. Pingback: phim sex online

  58. Pingback: Cialis

  59. Pingback: period cup

  60. Pingback: Fitness

  61. Pingback: laptop disposal

  62. Pingback: w88

  63. Pingback: thùng carton

  64. Pingback: foreclosure fraud

  65. Pingback: History

  66. Pingback: healthy snacks

  67. Pingback: bladeless fan

  68. Pingback: Appliances

  69. Pingback: Tegning

  70. Pingback: Victor Metlege

  71. Pingback: 1gom7m

  72. Pingback: jbovietnam

  73. Pingback:

  74. Pingback: sbobet mobile

  75. Pingback: classifieds

  76. Pingback: booking login

  77. Pingback: Celebrity Story

  78. Pingback: buy ssd vps

  79. Pingback: bitcoin

  80. Pingback: praščić

  81. Pingback: News

  82. Pingback: bimbim sex

  83. Pingback: computer disposal

  84. Pingback: child porn blog

  85. Pingback: spbo macau odds

  86. Pingback: ostarina

  87. Pingback: panda boyama

  88. Pingback: crypto merchant

  89. Pingback: missing child

  90. Pingback: Lãi gộp là gì

  91. Pingback: womply PPP

  92. Pingback: 슬롯먹튀

  93. Pingback: #African News

  94. Pingback: you can look here

  95. Pingback: Gz92uNNH

  96. Pingback: myblogindia

  97. Pingback: daftar vegas338

  98. Pingback: Stamford painters

  99. Pingback: Painter in Herts

  100. Pingback: T SHIRTS

  101. Pingback: Betson

  102. Pingback: free advertising

  103. Pingback: wordpress piraté

  104. Pingback: 메이저놀이터

  105. Pingback: Bahis Siteleri

  106. Pingback: 안전놀이터

  107. Pingback: Painter Dubai

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up